Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    FSX Not starting

    I have just installed FSX Service Pack 1 and VS2005 as instructed by Wilco to install their 737. Having done so fsx no longer boots up! Help please!

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Can you tell us what does happen? Would be helpful to know to make sugestions...
    Bob Reed

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict BlackWidow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tehacahpi CA, USA
    Posts
    498
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Is this for Vista or XP. Did you install the FSX SDK

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Using Xp. Yes I installed fsx fdx. When I start fsx it starts up and then cloes down.

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    When I say starts up I mean it opens at the FSX page for a couple of seconds.

  6. #6
    Mycockpit, Inc. CTO Deesystems's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Mycockpit,INC Boston Office
    Posts
    290
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    logs

    Check out the log file and see what it say's.

    Startup fsx after it fails goto -- control panel, admintools, event viewer. Look in the applications and system section.

    Pm me or post the output here.

    Dee

  7. #7
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Something that used to work in FS9 is to try deleting the default flight. Sometimes this becomes corrupted. Like I said I have not tried this in FSX...
    Bob Reed

Similar Threads

  1. Starting my build some ?'s
    By coppermasonry in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-02-2009, 12:13 PM
  2. starting on cockpit
    By Wrohrbeck in forum Welcome to MyCockpit New here? Introduce Yourself!
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-06-2009, 08:25 AM
  3. Starting Over
    By andarlite in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 12-15-2007, 12:58 PM
  4. Starting Again
    By Gsey in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-01-2007, 08:47 PM
  5. APU Not Starting
    By Gert van der Winden in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-23-2004, 06:44 PM