Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict David Rogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Durham (The original!), England
    Posts
    418
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Problems with Flap positions in EICAS

    Hi,

    I am using the Boeing Glass Cockpit, MCP and EFIS, in my 737-700 home cockpit.

    My problem is that the EICAS analogue Flaps display is showing the wrong Flap positions.

    There are some flap numbers missing - the pointer seems to go to the correct position (sometimes in between numbers), the flap positions as displayed are not correct.

    I select the 737-700 within the CDU, so I assued this would set the flaps correctly within the GC but apparantly not.

    I can't find any flap options in the (ESC) Menu for Glass Cockpit.

    Thanks in advance for any help.



    Could anyone advise where this is corrected.
    David R
    Durham, England

    1979 Mooney M20J Cockpit builder ......

  2. #2
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    france
    Posts
    9
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hello,

    I can t help you but I found something on the pm site:
    http://www.projectmagenta.com/resources/FlapSpeeds.pdf
    There are some tricks too in the documentation section of www.projectmagenta.com , see at "aircraft configuration files"

    Hope it helps

    regards
    Yome

  3. #3
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi David,

    You need to set the flap positions in the 737 file for the CDU! Edit it with notepad, you can't miss it. Hope that helps.

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  4. #4
    300+ Forum Addict David Rogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Durham (The original!), England
    Posts
    418
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks very much folks, I'm sorry I missed this one in the files, sometimes you can't see for looking!

    Cheers,
    David R
    Durham, England

    1979 Mooney M20J Cockpit builder ......

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict David Rogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Durham (The original!), England
    Posts
    418
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    It worked !

    All flap settings now displaying and in the right place
    David R
    Durham, England

    1979 Mooney M20J Cockpit builder ......

Similar Threads

  1. 767 flap positions in GC
    By 767300 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 05:47 PM
  2. PM eicas display with aerosoft eicas hardware
    By npbosch in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 08:37 AM
  3. PM eicas display with aerosoft eicas hardware
    By npbosch in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 08:37 AM
  4. Problems with Eicas Display
    By raymtoh in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-2007, 02:20 PM
  5. Problems with Eicas Display
    By raymtoh in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-2007, 02:20 PM