Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member 767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wexford Ireland
    Posts
    148
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing Request for Boeing GC 767 varient

    Hi PM team,

    I am building a 767 sim using FDS signiture MIP panels and the full PM Boeing GC. After much research and looking around for ideas to solve a gague problem, it came to me that the solution could be found in the PM software. I need a brake preassure gauge. The gauge is to the left of the primary airspeed indicator on the FDS panels. It is too small to be made using simkit or similar gauges. Its a very simple gauge to make in terms of content. I wonder is this possible.

    Regards

    James


  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie michelmvd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Oostende - Belgium
    Posts
    223
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hello, maybe FLIGHTILLUSION can help here.

    http://www.flightillusion.com/

    They have gauges which are even user adaptable.
    B. Rgds
    Michel
    _______________________________________________
    Michel VANDAELE
    msn : michelmvd@hotmail.com
    website B744 : users.telenet.be/michel.vandaele/sim1.htm
    general website : users.telenet.be/michel.vandaele
    my spaces: http://michelmvd.spaces.live.com/
    email : michelmvd@hotmail.com

  3. #3
    25+ Posting Member imported_767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    south florida
    Posts
    70
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    brake

    Hi James,you might have to just make a "dummy"version of the brake gage.Thats what I plan on doing.I dont think anyone right now has anything that small of a gage.-Dan

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member DAL900's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    St. Cloud, FL
    Posts
    120
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Flight Illusion has a Boeing Brake Pressure guage http://www.flightillusion.com/GSA28.htm

  5. #5
    25+ Posting Member imported_767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    south florida
    Posts
    70
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    gauge

    You will have to open the existing hole in the MIP to accept it,from a very small hole to a very medium size hole,if you could shrink the graphics on the gauge itself,might work out.

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member 767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Wexford Ireland
    Posts
    148
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing

    The problem I have is the LCD runs in that direction. I cant go further right with the LCD as it would interfere with the Flight illusion standby gauges. Its a 22" LCD. Ill post some pics later.

    I dont think any of the working gauges could shrink that small. I emailed PM support. I have to sort the ASA gauge now. I think a backlit image should do the trick.

    Thanks for the help.

    James

  7. #7
    25+ Posting Member imported_767300's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    south florida
    Posts
    70
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    gauge

    James,are you using FSCONV?if so you should have no problem with the ASA,I would think.I am basically using the same idea,having that backlite somehow...

Similar Threads

  1. Enquiry/Request
    By James A in forum PM Boeing FMC/CDU
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-11-2009, 06:48 AM
  2. Service request !
    By Jan Pemöller in forum CDU/FMS and Electronics
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-25-2009, 04:36 PM
  3. Offset request and help
    By michelmvd in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-04-2007, 09:13 PM
  4. Re: PMSounds request
    By Enrico Schiratti in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-13-2006, 11:07 AM