Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    The bells, the bells

    I'm getting warning blips and a message on the CDU to check trim. No matter how I alter the trim the bells keep ringing! Any idea how I can rectify this?

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Cut the wires leading to the bells?
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  3. #3
    500+ This must be a daytime job mauriceb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Gravenhurst, Ontario
    Posts
    544
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by AndyT View Post
    Cut the wires leading to the bells?
    Very good lateral thinking there

    Maurice

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Yes, but it doesn take me any further forward

  5. #5
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Is your trim hardware connected?
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    125
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I'm using the PFC yoke which has the trim controls so yes, it is connected as it should

  7. #7
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Martin,

    Are you using the PMDG 737? If so, check that the autopilot is OFF, and also make certain the spoiler handle is down. Just a try there, even though the spoiler should set off a buzzer more than bell I think.
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org