Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Error

  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie Radar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    CANADA
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs down Error

    http://www.thefreeemoticons.info/images/flags/smilies0949.gif

  2. #2
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Looks like you have some sort of driver issue. Maybe some one else can be a little more specific?
    Bob Reed

  3. #3
    Executive Vice President, MyCockpit


    Matt Olieman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ocala, FL USA
    Posts
    3,163
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I agree with Bob, seems to be a device driver issue. Somehow Symantec caught it, perhaps turn off Norton? That's if you have it running

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    What are you trying to do when this pops up? Are you trying to run something?
    Bob Reed

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie Radar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    CANADA
    Posts
    282
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Humm.

    I don't use Norton? Will keep diging Thabnks Guys
    http://www.thefreeemoticons.info/images/flags/smilies0949.gif

  6. #6
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Exclamation Possible attack

    You have a very old version of Norton trying to load. Its a 16 bit version and thats why it keeps crashing to this error. Its possibly a hacked version thats trying to load like a virus. Time for a full scan. Also go through your installed software and see whats installed that you did not put there.

    EDIT
    Be sure and look at any of the add-on toolbars for your browser. I hate those things. They install all kids of trash to your system without permission.
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  7. #7
    10+ Posting Member LausitzAviation's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    13
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Why dont you try another operating system? If you use a MAC, you dont have all the problems and you dont need a virus defender.

  8. #8
    Mycockpit, Inc. CTO Deesystems's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Mycockpit,INC Boston Office
    Posts
    290
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Sorry i missed this

    Radar,
    This appears to be a bogus Symantec file.

    Look for the file SymNrt.exe and \\Symantex\\532EVNT1.DLL

    Delete both of these,

    I see you have AVG, Update virus definitions / version
    also install a rootkit detector.

    MS info on this error
    http://support.microsoft.com/default...b;en-us;254914

    Dee

Similar Threads

  1. what is this error message
    By djcevera20 in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-16-2009, 04:21 PM
  2. error
    By gio62 in forum MyCockpit Member Meetings
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-04-2008, 06:00 PM
  3. Run time error 76
    By Riccardo68 in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-05-2006, 05:57 AM
  4. Run-time error 76
    By christianeme in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-22-2005, 05:52 AM
  5. Run-time error 429
    By imported_darrens in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-22-2005, 08:04 AM