Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    300+ Forum Addict David Rogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Durham (The original!), England
    Posts
    418
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Smile Got my network and PM fully working at last!

    With some great help from people on this forum, I finally got my 2 PC network fully set up, running FS on one, and all of the PM demos on the 2nd.

    Ok, I still think PM is extortionately priced for a private user but I can finally see what the fuss is about. I had the 737 Glass cockpit, MCP and CDU working more or less perfectly.

    I would say that now I have seen what's possible I will almost certainly invest in PM. I fear my Credit Card is about to take a serious assault!

    All I need to look into now is getting my CP Flight MCP working with PM .... (I currently have it set up for PMDG 737 so need to find out how to get it working with PM).

    Thanks to those that have helped - it's a real milestone for me, getting a network working perfectly and also getting PM running on another PC with a successful link to FS, via Wide FS!
    David R
    Durham, England

    1979 Mooney M20J Cockpit builder ......

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi David,

    In the configuration file that you ran for the cpflight unit to work with the pmdg, there should be a Project magenta option.

    I am not certain how this works, but as soon as you change the configuration of the cpflight unit you should be away to the races. you will be able to test it using the MCP Demo as well.

    I know there are many users using the cpflight MCP with PM so Someone might be able to chime in here and help.

    I am glad to hear you have it set up and working.

    Best regards,

    Trev
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Man o' Man, I remember the day that I finally got my network up and running for the first time with PM PMRJ software, it's great isnt it?! It was on July 8 this past summer, the same day the 787 was rolled out at Boeing for all to see, so it's an easy day to remember.

    I shouted out loud, and my friend helping me got all excited too. Welcome to the fray!
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  4. #4
    500+ This must be a daytime job mauriceb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Gravenhurst, Ontario
    Posts
    544
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    So sad to see another victim after his first needle of 'simulated heroin' . That look of ecstasy will soon be replaced by the look of someone needing another fix badly . Not a pretty sight

    Maurice

  5. #5
    500+ This must be a daytime job mpl330's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Yorkshire - UK
    Posts
    513
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up

    Nice one David, I'll be in touch in a few weeks to get some tips Just bought PM + Systems (but don't tell the wife)
    Cheers
    Mike

  6. #6
    300+ Forum Addict David Rogers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Durham (The original!), England
    Posts
    418
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I got the CP MCP working fine with the PM demos.

    It's really simple - I just needed to set the COM port number that the CP MCP uses, within Project Magenta's mcp.ini file.

    And that's all there is to it !

    You don't even need to run FS_COM; it just all works flawlessly as soon as you run the PM MCP software.

    AND....... MY CP EFIS CAME TODAY .... YAY !

    I have put away the PM demos for now as you can only practically use them for evaluation. So for now, I am back using the CP MCP and EFIS with just the PMDG 737 on 1 PC.

    The CP EFIS works fantastic and the backlighting on both units is a dream - you have to see it to appreciate it !!

    David R
    Durham, England

    1979 Mooney M20J Cockpit builder ......

Similar Threads

  1. is the wx radar fully functional in all panels
    By threshold in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-19-2011, 01:45 PM
  2. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-28-2011, 03:09 PM
  3. Opencockpit MCP segments wont fully display
    By Bassam45 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-20-2011, 01:35 PM
  4. COPPERCAM DID NOT FULLY GENERATE G CODE!!!HELP NEEDED!!!
    By switimira in forum CNC Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 07:53 AM