Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    NH, USA
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    please explain the offset 04F4 for changing main displays

    HI,

    I see the following description from PM manual about the offset 04F4:

    Main Boeing-Type Display Unit Captain
    Captain Main DU 600 + switch position from 0
    Copilot Main DU 610 + switch position from 0
    Captain Engine DU 620 + switch position from 0

    What does this mean? I thought this is the value to send to 04F4 to implement the Main Panel DU rotary switch on the 737 MIP panel. But when i send the values 601, 602, 603..etc., nothing is happening to the displays. Can someone explain the above?

    thanks
    srini

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    564
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by sri777 View Post
    I thought this is the value to send to 04F4 to implement the Main Panel DU rotary switch on the 737 MIP panel. But when i send the values 601, 602, 603..etc., nothing is happening to the displays. Can someone explain the above?
    They are new?

    I've not tried them myself, but possibly the comment just below saying "Works on F6 page Expanded" is relevant?

    Regards

    Pete


  3. #3
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    NH, USA
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks Pete.

    It seems you are absolutely correct about F6 page. I just found that out from another thread. I need to give it a shot and see..

    Sometimes, I only wish PM documentation is little more clear..oh, well..

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    NH, USA
    Posts
    5
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    yes it is working.

    Sending 600..604 series values to 04F4 is working in the "Expanded F6" mode. In order to select this special mode, goto GC options screen by hitting the Esc key first.

    Probably this is easier to implement DU select switch logic than sending the value 10 repeatedly..

Similar Threads

  1. anyone explain this??
    By gokhotit in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-25-2009, 01:29 AM
  2. Can you explain...
    By AndyT in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 02-03-2009, 09:47 AM
  3. Could someone explain quickly the difference between duelhead2go anologue &DH digital
    By Geremy Britton in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-04-2008, 02:10 PM
  4. please explain the offset 04F4 for changing main displays
    By sri777 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-18-2007, 06:56 AM
  5. Offset 04F4
    By dicksonlee in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-19-2007, 09:04 PM