Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member superconnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    86
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    First instrument panel

    The first instrument panel is almost finished. It only needs some paint and it can be installed into the cockpit.

    For pictures look here:
    http://conniesim.blogspot.com

    Christian

  2. #2
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    462
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Looking very good. Very cool project. Nothing is like the old birds

    Please keep us updated

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor AndyT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oahu, Hawaii
    Posts
    1,392
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thats really nice looking.
    God's in command, I'm just the Pilot.
    http://www.geocities.com/andytulenko/

  4. #4
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    That has to be the coolest throttle quadrant I've ever seen.

    I read your paragraphs about the instrument experiments. Do you propose to use real vacuume, pitot, and gyro instruments in your sim?

    If you are going to do this, I'm interested in knowing how.
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  5. #5
    Executive Assistant Geremy Britton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    North,East England
    Posts
    1,574
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    truly magnificent work on the throttle quad there!

    Geremy

  6. #6
    75+ Posting Member superconnie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    86
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    @ Boeing Skunk Works

    No, I don't use the instruments in that way. It is far too complicated to create all the necessary vacuums and pressures with enough accuracy. Of course it would be possible with some computer driven servo valves.... but I don't want to know what they would cost

    I first wanted to bring the syncro driven instruments back to life but there are not enough of them to install that option. I dont want to install a big 400Hz power supply for two instruments. And there is always the lack of an aircraft scrapyard here in europe. You simply don't get cheap parts.

    So I stay mostly with the Simkits.com instruments and some of the originals with an added servo drive inside.

    Christian

Similar Threads

  1. Printing and painting GA Instrument panel..
    By bigsweede in forum General Aviation (GA) Builder Disccusion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-10-2010, 10:19 AM
  2. MD-82 Instrument panel
    By Joe Cygan in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-08-2010, 09:59 AM
  3. 727 Instrument Panel Work
    By Michael Carter in forum My Cockpit Update
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-21-2007, 03:24 PM
  4. Need Help with 757/767 Instrument Panel
    By DAL900 in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-15-2007, 08:47 PM