Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    A Dual software sim-What's the issues?

    Okay, if I decided that I wanted to run FSX sometimes instead of FS9 (but keeping FS9 just as it is now), what are the issues I will run into besides needing to have the seperate version of FSUIPC registered?

    Im guessing for hardware items like GoFlight rmk's and other pieces that you have to create an FSX profile but what about for software like InterfaceIT for the SYS cards?
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  2. #2
    Boeing 777 Builder


    Kennair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    793
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Eric,

    Not sure about the software you mention, but I run FS9 & FSX without issue. I use Opencockpits hardware and software along the FSUIPC and the Opencockpit stuff all works magically with FSX without any reconfiguring. As for FSUIPC I just copied all my joystick and button assignments from the FS9 ini file and away it went.

    However I don't tend to use FSX that much as it is very slow on my system.

    Hope that helps,

    Ken.
    Opencockpits | AerosimSolutions | Sim-Avionics | FSX | FDS | FTX | REX2 | ASE | PPL | FlightCity | Kennair


  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    462
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I have also fs9 and fsx installed on the same computer. Have FSUIPC for both versions. Only problem is that My computer is a little too slow for FSX.

    But all programs talk to each other like they should do

  4. #4
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks to both of you for those answers- That's what I was hoping to hear and I suspect it's probably the same way for most interfaces. Surprisingly, I can run FSX on my old machine in small distant airports and even in and out of Aspen, but Ive never tried it in 'sim' configuration with all my interfacing and PMRJ.

    Im excited that once I get a new machine that I can try FSX and its new goodies coming out, but I know for certain that FS9 will still be running good-even better- than now.
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

Similar Threads

  1. Dual radios with dual headsets
    By frazer in forum Cockpit Sounds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-13-2011, 03:40 AM
  2. dual head or dual card
    By Jackpilot in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-18-2009, 02:26 PM
  3. PMSystems issues w/3.09
    By imported_737nut in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-13-2005, 05:02 AM
  4. A few issues (both versions)
    By DanFontan in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-04-2005, 06:42 PM