Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    56
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    My MCP client PC freezes on boot, have to hit F1

    Hi,

    I am using ME on this PM MCP client, and it just started to freeze right at boot up and says hit F1 to continue, which it does and boots OK.

    Is this just that it might need driver and windows updates, which I was going to do? Or is the BIOS screwed up somewhere or a boot up setting off?

    Thanks
    Randy

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member Norbert-EDDV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Hannover in Germany
    Posts
    39
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Randy,
    I recently had the boot problem and F1 key press in conjunction with an empty coin cell on the motherboard. After changing the PC was booting normally. Maybe this is the reason?
    Greetings
    Norbert

Similar Threads

  1. How do I add a program to the boot menu?
    By Michael Carter in forum Microsoft Windows XP
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 01-03-2011, 02:51 PM
  2. mastercard doesn't detect sometimes in xp when boot up..
    By Air Canada in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-14-2010, 08:06 PM
  3. FSX Freezes
    By stepbk in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-13-2010, 04:51 AM
  4. Gf-mcp freezes
    By SKYWARRIOR in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-04-2009, 03:45 AM
  5. Airbus sidestick boot
    By brianwilliamson in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-13-2009, 03:15 PM