Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Go Flight

  1. #1
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Go Flight

    Is anyone using Go Flight switch modules with PMSystems? And if so can you give a brief basic setup?
    Bob Reed

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Strasbourg
    Posts
    27
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I'm searching too

    Hi Bob,

    I am still searching docs and tips to pilot PM Systems with my RP48 RMK and T8 RMK modules.

    I also want to use this hardware with PMRJGlass Cockpit, but the only way i can use it actually is using GFKEYS.

    I don't understand how I can use the advanced FSUIPC functions (where are the offset corresponding to the wanted functions, which value i must set to abtain what i want and so;;;

    If anybody knows....

    Denis

  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Denis, what aircraft are you building? I am using the default Learjet with PMRJ and I can control the majority of functions just fine. Can you elaborate? Also, You may want to do some forum searching over at GF (although it's not the most active forum).

    Best,
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Strasbourg
    Posts
    27
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi Tomlin

    Nice to see your answer !

    Quote Originally Posted by Tomlin View Post
    Denis, what aircraft are you building? I am using the default Learjet with PMRJ and I can control the majority of functions just fine.
    I use the default Lear. I actually use 10 goflight modules. I have 2 RMK cards in stock and wait 2 others. My master PC is a P4 3.00 Ghz (It is just correct with FS X). This master PC has PMSystems installed, but I don't use it actually. When I have the next PC, I will convert this P4 in PM slave. I have 3 Flight Illusion gauges running on the master.
    My second PC is displaying PMRJGC on 2 8" LCD. I want to connect my RMK cards to this second PC and install the knobs to drive PMRJ between the 2 LCD screens.

    Can you elaborate? Also, You may want to do some forum searching over at GF (although it's not the most active forum).
    There is a ot of work to achieve my simulator ! EG : I cannot drive the fuel valves correctly (why do they work sometimes and not anytime ?), the pressursation system is not working (and in PMRJGC this part is displayed but not working. The PM guys have confirmed this in a mail in may, but the next update did'nt correct this bug). I don't know how to drive a PMRJ or a PMSystems function with FSUIPC. Do you have a Learjet file for PM Systems ?


    Best,
    Best regards

    Denis

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    341
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Bob Reed View Post
    Is anyone using Go Flight switch modules with PMSystems? And if so can you give a brief basic setup?
    Hi Bob

    You can program this modules (Swiches and Buttons) in FSUIPC direct on Buttons page like a joystickbutton. Should not be a problem.
    To use the Leds and Switches / Buttons you would need to use GFDisplay from Pete.

    GoFlight display and indicator handler for registered FSUIPC users - March 22nd 2007 (130 KB)
    http://www.schiratti.com/files/dowson/GFdisplay.zip
    Regards
    Thomas

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    The only GF thing which I couldn't get to program via FSUIPC are the four knobs of the RP48: for this reason I'm still using GFKeys with the RP48.
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

  7. #7
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    564
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by eudoniga View Post
    The only GF thing which I couldn't get to program via FSUIPC are the four knobs of the RP48: for this reason I'm still using GFKeys with the RP48.
    I have two RP48's programmed fine through FSUIPC. What is wrong in your system? Each of the rotary switches are programmable as 4 "buttons" in FSUIPC, fast and slow in each direction.

    Regards

    Pete

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thumbs up Cool ! Never say never ...

    OK, didn't know about this other opportunity ...

    My conclusion came simply because after accessing the "buttons" section in the same way done for programming the RP48 push buttons, operating the knob wasn't "recognized" as a "joystick# x - button# y" input, so I thought there was no way to assign a FSUIPC command to the rotating knobs (yet) ... glad to know I was wrong !

    Where shall I go to know more about this feature ?

    Thanks a lot Peter !
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

  9. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    564
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by eudoniga View Post
    My conclusion came simply because after accessing the "buttons" section in the same way done for programming the RP48 push buttons, operating the knob wasn't "recognized" as a "joystick# x - button# y" input
    This is why I am puzzled. It works fine here. Maybe your GFdev.dll is an old version? Try updating your GF software. Or look on my Support Forum, the version I use is available in one of the Downloads announcements.

    Where shall I go to know more about this feature ?
    The section on Buttons in the FSUIPC User Guide describes it, including the fast/slow left-right slow fast arrangement << < -- > >>

    Regards

    Pete

  10. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Boeing wilco !

    will do and report back to you asap.

    thanks !!!
    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Loss of 'Select Flight' and 'Save Flight' MSFS
    By Tomlin in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-19-2008, 10:30 AM
  2. Flight Route Temporarily Changes During Flight
    By autocadplease in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2008, 12:46 PM
  3. The second A380 takes to the air - Flight testing has passed 100th flight
    By Airbus RSS News Feed in forum Airbus Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 05:41 AM