Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    CDU "improper" behavior ?

    Hi gents, let me describe here a couple behaviors, just to see if this happens only to my setup, or if it's a common issue ...

    We're talking about the PM latest releases (exited last august, the CDU version is 392).

    a) The takeoff page shows - incoherently at the same time - the "pre-flight status complete" label, and the LSK links to pages which are supposed to have missing input ...

    b) The takeoff page doesn't automatically shift to ACT CLB - ACT CRZ - ACT DES pages as far as the flight progresses from phase to phase (and we're flying constantly in VNAV mode), that's why they're all "ACT" pages ...

    c) Whilst the "RTE" page becomes "ACT RTE" after EXECution, "PERF" page doesn't become "ACT PERF" after EXECution.

    Did you ever notice such behaviors ?

    Thanks and happy flying,

    Eu

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    182
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    yep can confirm a,b,c ...
    Visit my project on Facebook and become a fan www.facebook.de/homecockpit

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    not "improper" but "missing in action" ...

    ... all the RTA functions !!!



    (RTA PROGRESS and RTA functions made their appearance in CDU software version U4.0 dated oct. 1988 - see p. 266 of Bill Bulfer's excellent FMC guide)

    Cheers,
    Eu

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    12
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Confirmed the a,b,c too...

    Also when you insert a speed constrain for an altitute lower than 10000ft (eg 210/) in the legs page the altitude becomes a two digit number.

    ATV 250/7450

    Scratchpad: 210/

    ATV 210/ 34

    It's not affects the flight however...

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    ... didn't catch that one !

    rather, I saw that four digits are required to "confirm" (make big) an altitude constraint minor than one thousand feet, thus beginning with a "mandatory" zero, e.g. /0145 ...

    Happy landings and always three greens !!

    Eu

Similar Threads

  1. MyCockpit Podcast "Feature Interview" with Peter Dowson
    By vybhav in forum MyCockpit Podcasts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-24-2010, 09:35 PM
  2. Real Flight Simulators versus PC "Games" - the eternal debate...
    By ryanf in forum Pilots Lounge - Let your Hair down
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-01-2010, 05:32 PM
  3. Fantastic Airshow in Germany "Hahnweide2009"with Spit,B-17,Focke Wulf...
    By Georg Schneider in forum General Aircraft Operations and News Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-07-2009, 03:15 PM
  4. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-05-2008, 11:39 AM
  5. Gwyn Perrett's Article "Creating a glass cockpit display"
    By Matt Olieman in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-31-2007, 07:20 PM