Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    25+ Posting Member Yoshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    41
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Honeywell Primus 2000 and FSUIPC

    Hi,

    does anybody over here have any experience interfacing the avionics mentioned in the title using FSUIPC?
    I don't really have the slightest idea which offsets I should use for example to switch between the different display menus in the MFD and EICAS.

    Example:
    Flying the Citation X you have to enter the V Speeds into the MFD. There are some buttons below the display where you can jump to the appropriate submenu.

    I attached two screenshots, the first one is showing the MFD in "standard" configuration, the button with the red frame will be pushed. That brings up the second picture.

    Does anybody know how to do that/what offset I should address?

    Cheers

    Yoshi
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Boeing 777 Builder


    Kennair's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    793
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Yoshi,

    Unless they have been developed to active via FSUIPC, they are probably mouse actions only which limits you to Key2Mouse. I don't recall there being any offset in FSUIPC for MFD switching. Have you asked at Pete Dowson's forum?

    Ken.
    Opencockpits | AerosimSolutions | Sim-Avionics | FSX | FDS | FTX | REX2 | ASE | PPL | FlightCity | Kennair


  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    What software are you using? This would help in answering your question.
    Bob Reed

  4. #4
    25+ Posting Member Yoshi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    41
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I'm using FS2004 running on Vista. But next days I'll switch back to good old XP

    The Citation X is by Wilco/Feelthere.

    At Pete Dowson's forum I didn't ask yet, but I'll do so next days, thanks for the hint.

    Searching the web I stumbled across this posting:
    http://www.flightdecksolutions.com/f...pic.php?t=2722

    I already emailed Stoney to ask about progress with this piece of software.

    Slowly I'm having a plan...

    I think I'll start with the CDU, this is the hardest part I suppose. Now I have to do much research how to build this by myself because I don't want to purchase a hotplug device. Too expensive, no bragging rights.
    And, of course, on the WAF index a CDU is far higher rated than a 2mē woodconstruction...

    If anybody has information about building CDU/FMC/FMS please share, I'm totally new to this stuff.


    Cheers

    Yoshi

Similar Threads

  1. Aircraft Locking Toggle Switch Honeywell for 737 Overhead
    By mrcadillac in forum Off Site Articles For Sale
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-27-2010, 06:21 PM
  2. New Honeywell Callouts
    By coolmanak in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-13-2009, 10:38 PM
  3. Honeywell RMU
    By ak49er in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-21-2008, 02:09 PM
  4. Rare Honeywell Switches
    By rprather in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-14-2008, 05:35 PM
  5. Honeywell selected for A380 Flight Management System
    By Airbus RSS News Feed in forum Airbus Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 05:41 AM