Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 78
  1. #1
    150+ Forum Groupie flightdeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    LOWW
    Posts
    174
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Question SA_WXR Version 1.6

    Gents,
    it's time to renew our discussion about SA_WXR displaying FS2004 weather in the Project Magenta ND

    After waiting more than three weeks for my hardware related key without any answer I red, that version 1.6 is out now with an already included license key.

    So I installed version 1.6, but unfortunately no weather radar shows up in the ND !

    This is my sa_wxr.ini:

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
    Alternate Window Name =
    TitleBar visible = 1
    Focus Change Event = 0
    Bitmap Export Directory = \\CAPTAIN\netdir\
    Disable Output when in Bitmap Export Mode = 0
    Get PM Range = 1
    Simulate current PM WX Mode = 1
    Set PM Update Rate = 6
    Autostart = 1
    GCS at startup = 1
    OFP at startup = 1
    Use new command based communication = 1
    ----------------------------------------------------------------

    SA_WXR should place two files in the NetDir directory: pmwx.dat und wx.bmp, but it doesn't !!!

    Surprisingly if I change in the sa_wxr.ini the line to
    Simulate current PM WX Mode = 0
    then the wx.bmp shows up in the NetDir directory, but pmwx.dat is still missing and the ND shows "NO WX" !!!

    Is anyone using version 1.6 already and has made similar or other experiences?
    Thanks in advance!
    René Billiani
    www.fly737.com

  2. #2
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I have installed it, but seen as my Sim is undergoing nasty maintenance, I have not been able to test it yet.

    Sorry.

    Maybe someone else has.
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  3. #3
    75+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    s/w germany
    Posts
    127
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    my expierence are just the same! No matter what i change in the config the PM wx shows no radar from SA-WXR.

    Thomas

  4. #4
    150+ Forum Groupie flightdeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    LOWW
    Posts
    174
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Well, in the meantime I changed back to the pmGetWeather satellite image and I'll get the "pmwx.dat" in my NetDir in a matter of seconds!
    René Billiani
    www.fly737.com

  5. #5
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Did you turn the sA_wXR on? And did you set the zoom and pans up?
    Bob Reed

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie flightdeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    LOWW
    Posts
    174
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Affirmative!
    René Billiani
    www.fly737.com

  7. #7
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Bob Reed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Holley, New York U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,880
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Also, I do not think it works on the ground. Just throwing out what I can think of.
    Bob Reed

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie flightdeck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    LOWW
    Posts
    174
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Well, this could be a reasonable hint!
    I'll fire it up tomorrow and give it a try in the air.
    Keeping you updated !!!
    René Billiani
    www.fly737.com

  9. #9
    500+ This must be a daytime job JBaymore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Wilton, New Hampshire USA
    Posts
    661
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I have the 1.6 version up and running... but not within Project Magenta's ND. It is currently "stand alone" awaiting other stuff. It works fine that way for me. You have to let it warm up, set the range and mode, and then adjust the tilt as appropriate to your current situation. It DOES work on the ground, but all you get is a lot of ground clutter unless you angle it up significantly.

    Last night I was flying online KJAC to KSLC and I had it in the WX + Turb mode. The general RW weather was pretty clear......BUT.... there was clear air turb...and the darn thing showed it QUITE nicely. I was rather impressed.

    The new "works when you download it" approach is a GREAT sales point now.

    best,

    ....................john

  10. #10
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Northern Italy
    Posts
    161
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    .... aha !!!

    Allelujah !!!

    Sorry to say it, folks, but I'm kinda happy to know that ... I'm not the only one in deep trouble !!!

    No matter what I've tried, still could get NOTHING (in terms of wxr returns, of course) displayed on the PM Glass Cockpits (Boeing-type), even if my netdir is located in the root of the same pc where both CDU and SA_WX run ...

    And I also e-mailed Florian Praxmarer, without reply so far ...



    Will come back again here, to see if anyone found an answer !!!

    Three greens to y'all,

    Eu

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. SA_WXR Version 1.7 Now available
    By Trevor Hale in forum MyCockpit News and Announcements
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-25-2011, 06:21 PM
  2. Sa_wxr 1.6 no wxr
    By gandofalcon in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-19-2009, 04:05 PM
  3. SA_WXR and PMGetWeather
    By FlightsimBerlin in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-11-2009, 04:13 PM
  4. Sa_wxr 1.6??
    By Pierre24 in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-05-2008, 04:49 AM