Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member HauptChr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Willich, Germany
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    MCP 420/422 and CP flight Radios

    Hello,

    with version mcp 420 and 422 i have the same problem.

    I have the old CP flight MCP and the old CP flight radios which are connected through the 5 pole cable.

    When i start the MCP software, all is fine. MCP and Radios work. But when i switch off the battery of the aircraft (all electronic goes "dark" - works fine) and switch the battery on again, only the MCP will work again. The CP flight radios are not working anymore. Only restarting the MCP software and restetting the CP flight MCP by removing and connecting the CP flight MCP power supply will work.

    So i had to go back to version MCP 416. This version works.

    I have sent an email to PM when version 420 arrived but the problem still exists with version 422


    any idea ?

    greetings from Willich, germany

    Christian

  2. #2
    25+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    30
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Unhappy

    Hi Cristian,

    I noted exactly the same behaviour, but when switching the radiomaster to OFF/ON it works fine but cycling the Battery switch will leave the radios in the dark.
    I personlly didn't report this earlier to neither PM or CPflight (didn't have the time....)
    Maybe a goog idea to report this to CPflight too, I know that Paolo and Enrico have a good cooperation to solve this kind of issues.

    Regards,

  3. #3
    300+ Forum Addict NicD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Hobart, Australia
    Posts
    443
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I think this was covered in a thread a few months back.. the temporary fix is to change the 'ignorebattery' option in the MCP.INI to ON.

    But yes, it would be good if the actual issue was fixed by PM and CPFlight, so letting them know is a good idea.
    Nic D'Alessandro
    737NG builder (Hobart, Australia)
    http://simsation.com.au

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member HauptChr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Willich, Germany
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by NicD View Post
    I think this was covered in a thread a few months back.. the temporary fix is to change the 'ignorebattery' option in the MCP.INI to ON.

    But yes, it would be good if the actual issue was fixed by PM and CPFlight, so letting them know is a good idea.
    OK, ignorebattery ON, but will the Radios be OFF when i switch off the battery?

  5. #5
    300+ Forum Addict NicD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Hobart, Australia
    Posts
    443
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Unfortunately no - the MCP and the radios will not go off when the battery is off. But that is better than having to reset the MCP each time etc.
    Nic D'Alessandro
    737NG builder (Hobart, Australia)
    http://simsation.com.au

  6. #6
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK / Germany
    Posts
    174
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    CPFlight / Radios / Efis

    Hi

    Progress has been made on this in the past two weeks. The new MCP build from us will be uploaded shortly (but has not been yet), anyone with this problem will also need a new firmware version from CPFlight as well. These should be released shortly.

    Regards
    Jonathan Richardson
    Jonathan Richardson

  7. #7
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Trevor Hale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,432
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    If we have the old version of CP flight MCP but no radios, this update should not be required though right?
    ________________________
    Trevor Hale

  8. #8
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    182
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    check www.cpflight.com for update ...

    11/09/07 Rev 205

    - Fix bug about start-up external module after battery ON/OFF with
    PMsystem

    - Some minor Fix


    Best regards
    Jan

Similar Threads

  1. comms radios and FSX
    By SKYWARRIOR in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2009, 07:21 PM
  2. Building Radios
    By Jackpilot in forum Cockpit Parts and Motion Platforms
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-05-2008, 07:29 PM
  3. nav /comm radios
    By flyboy01 in forum OpenCockpits General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-28-2008, 05:59 AM
  4. 737 USB Radios
    By Jackpilot in forum I/O Interfacing Hardware and Software
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-04-2008, 12:40 AM