Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Vertical Situation Display (How to reposition)

    I had a chance to run the updated version of the PM suite last night and have to report that it a fantastic improvement and that a lot of the bugs that had been around for some time have been addressed. One thing I noticed on the EFIS 1 page is the addition of the vertical situation display as an addition to the ND. When I called it up it overlayed the primary ND and needed to be relocated to a position below the ND display. I tried the usual keys (direction keys on the keyboard) after clicking and rightclicking the vertical display element and wasn't able to get it to move. Has anyone else figured out how this element is moved on the display? Thanks.

    CJ

  2. #2
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    182
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    could you please send a screenshoot, just to check!

    Best regards
    Jan

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    182
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Pls, can someone else confirm the new feature "vertical situation display" in the new builds? If, how can I turn them on and off? Any Offset available?

    Thanks for your help
    Jan

  4. #4
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    11
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hello,

    I can confirm that the vert situation display is available in the current version of the PM Glass Cockpit Boeing Suite. I discovered that you can select it through the CDU displays menu LEFIS I believe.

    Haven't had time to post a screenshot, but the display does show up. I only think it is useful if you are flying over an area with terrain loaded in the database. My problem was that I could not find a way to move the display element.

    Cheers!

    CJ

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    182
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    on this video you can see the vertical situation display in a real B737-800

    http://board.vacc-sag.org/redirect-t...%3DuIfCk4zV_t0

    Pls explane how you turn it on.

    Thanks
    Jan

  6. #6
    25+ Posting Member Norbert-EDDV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Hannover in Germany
    Posts
    39
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Hi,
    I just found it on
    MENU / EFIS-L / TERRAIN / VERT TERRAIN
    Greetings
    Norbert

  7. #7
    150+ Forum Groupie
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    182
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Thanks, I found it!
    But it doesnt show the flightpath, only the ground terain ...
    Or am I missing here something?

    Best regards
    Jan

  8. #8
    25+ Posting Member Norbert-EDDV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Hannover in Germany
    Posts
    39
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    It seems that it is maybe an appetizer from Enrico for later functions that will come?
    Otherwise I can not recognize any functions except the altimeter indicator on the left and color changing line on the bottom.
    But it will be a nice tool if it will work as you have shown in your fine video.
    Greetings
    Norbert

  9. #9
    10+ Posting Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    19
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    In the real aircraft the VSD is selected by pressing the CTR button on the EFIS. I didn't even know this function had been added.

Similar Threads

  1. How do you start a situation lets say 10nm final?
    By Jan Pemöller in forum Instructor Station
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-25-2010, 12:18 AM
  2. Crazy Fsx Situation
    By warvet in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-20-2008, 09:10 AM
  3. FSX, view and vertical angle?
    By sas550 in forum Cockpit Software: Miscellaneous
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-16-2008, 10:29 PM
  4. Vertical Situation Display (How to reposition)
    By cdjung in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-09-2007, 06:04 AM
  5. Vertical Situation Display in B737 GC
    By touwersl in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 07-06-2007, 07:23 PM