Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    75+ Posting Member Hans Krohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Belgrade
    Posts
    120
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Inches 2 hPa Toggle - which offset?

    From the PM manual, list of Glass cockpit controls:

    >> Insert Switches display from hPa to Inches and back

    I would like to control this via offsets, but the list of PM offsets does not seem to have this command. Am I overlooking something?


    Regards,
    Hans

  2. #2
    500+ This must be a daytime job
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    564
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Quote Originally Posted by Hans Krohn View Post
    From the PM manual, list of Glass cockpit controls:

    >> Insert Switches display from hPa to Inches and back

    I would like to control this via offsets, but the list of PM offsets does not seem to have this command. Am I overlooking something?
    Offset 04F2, values 62 and 63, as per MCPcodes list at end.

    IN K062
    HPA K063

    Regards
    Pete


  3. #3
    1000+ Poster - Fantastic Contributor Tomlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Waycross, GA
    Posts
    1,188
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Excellent- I too have been wanting this!
    Eric Tomlin-
    Learjet 45 Builder
    www.flightlevel180.org

  4. #4
    75+ Posting Member Hans Krohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Belgrade
    Posts
    120
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Pete,

    thanks, great help!

    I must admit I have not even looked at these MCP codes at the end of the PM list - thought they are only for certain commercial hardware.

    Thanks again,
    Hans

  5. #5
    75+ Posting Member Hans Krohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Belgrade
    Posts
    120
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    ... just decided I have to change my avtar photo - it's 38 degrees in Belgrade!

Similar Threads

  1. Bug with Nav/Com Toggle?
    By blundgren77 in forum FS2Phidget Users
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-13-2011, 12:08 PM
  2. Toggle Switches
    By colaboy in forum General Builder Questions All Aircraft Types
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-08-2008, 06:40 AM
  3. toggle Guards
    By Radar in forum Computer Hardware Setup
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2008, 12:55 PM
  4. Altimeter changes from inches to milibars
    By Tomlin in forum PM Boeing GC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-11-2007, 11:32 PM
  5. Altimeter changes from inches to milibars
    By Tomlin in forum PM General Q & A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-11-2007, 11:32 PM