Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: CDU Bay 738

  1. #1
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    CDU Bay 738

    This might be an odd question, but can somone give me the meassurements for the CDU bay (the whole stand I mean). So far I had no joy in finding the meassurements for it somewhere. Help would be great.

  2. #2
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,493
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    G'day mate, check this out - http://www.simpit.de/a320dim/page_01.htm I'm using these pages as reference for building Airbus parts for one of our members.

    Regards Gwyn

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!

  3. #3
    150+ Forum Groupie QF6228's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    199
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    for a boeing 737-800? or Airbus?

  4. #4
    Our new friend needs to reach 10 posts to get to the next flight level
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    6
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    I was more talking about a Boing 737-800 in this case. thanks for your sugestions though

  5. #5
    150+ Forum Groupie QF6228's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    199
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    There is defiantly some around, I have seen them it's just a matter of remembering where.
    I'll have a look at what i have and get back to you.

    Damien

  6. #6
    2000+ Poster - Never Leaves the Sim Michael Carter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Southern Illinois, USA
    Posts
    3,147
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Have a look here. He has all of your needed dimensions.

    http://users.skynet.be/jcordon/cockpit/plans.htm
    Boeing Skunk Works
    Remember...140, 250, and REALLY FAST!

    We don't need no stinkin' ETOPS!



    Powered by FS9 & BOEING

  7. #7
    MyCockpit Support Staff


    Westozy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    1,493
    Contribute If you enjoy reading the
    content here, click the below
    image to support MyCockpit site.
    Click Here To Contribute To Our Site

    Wups, when I saw CDU I assumed Airbus!

    Gwyn

    737NG using Prosim737, Immersive Calibration Pro, Aerosim Solutions motorized TQ & cockpit hardware, CP Flight MCP & FDS SYS1X, SYS2X & SYS4X, FDS PRO FMCs, AFDS units & Glarewings, Matrix Orbital ELEC display, Pokeys Landing & Cruise alt display, Buttkicker Gamers, 3 x BenqMW811ST projectors with a Matrox Th2Go
    http://www.aerosimsolutions.com.au
    Supporter of MyCockpit.org, please join me in donating!!!