PDA

View Full Version : Parking brake...



tunatuk
04-20-2007, 03:03 PM
Is there a way to have the parking brake ON unless turned off by a switch? I know I can trigger the brake in FSUIPC, but I am wanting it to be on unless I flip the switch (or lever or whatever) to be off.

Any ideas?

Trevor Hale
04-20-2007, 04:04 PM
Sorry to tell you buddy, but good luck with that.

The only way you can do it is....

Load Flightsim. (Default flight)

Set the parking brake

Save the flight as your default flight.

And now everytime flightsim starts your parking brake will be on.

Bob Reed
04-20-2007, 05:38 PM
Well the FDT boards do a matrix scan when started to tell the position of the switch!:p How was that Ozy!!

Westozy
04-20-2007, 07:46 PM
FDT boards are not Matrix, there are no ghosting issues! They do align with switch positions on start up or a each individual switch node has a checkbox option "Ignore position on start up", or words to the effect!

Gwyn