PDA

View Full Version : Hispapanels fmc and general fmc build help



nige
02-28-2007, 11:45 AM
Hi,

Has anyone had any success building an fmc using
the hispapanels hardware and if so what did they use
for a display solution?

Any ideas on the interface and software area of this
build would be much appreciated.

thanks

nige

dnoize
02-28-2007, 11:48 AM
good solution for a screen are the sony PSone screens. On the opencockpits forum there are several users that build the fmc with the usb keys card.

Software: PM

Stef

nige
02-28-2007, 12:43 PM
thankyou stef

Lissart
01-15-2012, 05:49 PM
Sir,

You could do what I did - follow the advice of everyone saying "PSOne" screens, manage to find one (usually second hand,) buy it and the find it doesn't fit!! The one I ended up with is the wrong format being widescreen. It was nowhere near the right shape/size actually. I should mention that I'm building a Fokker100 and between us, Manolo and I had to adjust dimensions slightly to fit my pedestal. (Nothing major!) It is worth saying that I was VERY IMPRESSED with M's service - absolutely first class as we took a number of attempts to get it right, all for the same price. I got the distinct impression that nothing is too much trouble until the client is happy! I am - very!

So back to the screen. What I did was buy something sensible and modern: http://www.aliexpress.com/product-gs/343757956-5-0-digital-lcd-wholesalers.html
Manolo was able to shave fractions of milimeters off the back plates to make it all fit snugly. Again, more superb service from this Chinese supplier. (Don't forget the import duty though; I did and it cost me another 20!!) Maybe this is not quite right for the stand Hispapanels Boeing FMC but it will save hassle finding a display. Contact Manolo to be sure!

Cheers,

ANDY
(EGMH ATC)

mefiu
01-20-2012, 10:59 AM
Here you have some pictures of me building the FMC with home-cut panels (CNC) and aliexpress 5'' display:
http://forum.pl-vacc.org/viewtopic.php?f=91&t=27437&start=20#p325388
If you want some more info or images, just give me a PM.

I do not recommend using PSOne. Too much trouble, too much risk.

Also, building custom FMC, be aware of this little fella:
http://www.allproducts.com/manufacture100/jianfu/product3.html
Gives brilliant backlight for your switches :)

Lissart
01-21-2012, 07:27 AM
Mefiu,

I like the look of the tactile switches. Can you give me an idea of price, delivery, good supplier/easy to do business with etc.

Thanks,
ANDY