PDA

View Full Version : FS2Phidget & WideFS



Gert van der Winden
12-21-2004, 05:36 PM
Hi Alan,

Sorry posted in the wrong forum ! . . . this is the right one.

I notice when having a flight (more then say 1 hour) the WideFS (Server Connections) says 256 connections ! I have only five PC's connected with FS2K4 so a total of five clients no more.

The sim is started oke with five ps's connected, it's only happening when the pc is started with the FS2Phidget program active, after the message 256 connections the inputs from switches ect is very slow alsmost no reaction anymore !

Also the memory WideClient.exe is using is a large amount (some 73.000 kb) on the other clients running the Boeing PM software it's no more then 17.000 kb.

I send you the log files from the server and client and also some Print Screens of what I have seen on both pc's.

I think you mention somewhere else on the forum about it but I'm not sure !
If I'm remember it occurs only with version 2.09 and not with te previous ones !

This last test flight is without running pmSystems so it will be sure that it have to do with FS2Phidget I think and not with pmSystems.

I hope you can solve this problem ?

Regards Gert

imported_MattO
12-21-2004, 07:59 PM
Hi Gert,

I have a similar problem, still do. Check out the following, hope that helps.

http://forums.simflight.com/viewtopic.php?t=32407&sid=af94df81a1075046f3797da7626ed8cb

I should of added to that post.... It is not related to FS2Phidget.exe.

In my case, I have a Motherboard that draws more current on 5V then it should. I have to jump start it every-time, or I just leave it running. But it has an effect on the network connection. Oh, and BTW, this is my FCU computer, the only thing I use it for.

Hope this helps....

Matt O.

Gert van der Winden
12-22-2004, 02:39 AM
Hi Matt,

This helps a lot I think, I have running FS2Phidget on a client pc and check it this evening if I don't run it if this perhaps is the problem.

Also checking the other settings mention by Pete about scenery, bad wire UTP connecting ect.

Keep you informed when have found the cause.

Regards,

Gert