PDA

View Full Version : Warning light question?



Frank
11-26-2004, 09:04 PM
I have just downloaded and tried the new FS2phidgets software and have noticed that I have no control over when my warning lights trip. In the old version I could change the lo value to say 4000 and the light would come on when FS exceeded that value. In the new version it seems that no matter how I set it up, the light trips at FS value of 1 and goes off at 0 instead of on at 4000 and off below 4000 as it did in the old version. Is this something I am doing wrong or is this software not responding like the old version. I am using the outputs of a 0/16/16 to drive my engine warning lights. ( Low Oil pressure, Low Hyd Press, Low Fuel Press, Oil Temp, Generator Active and Vibration Sensor for each engine)

alandyer
11-28-2004, 10:42 PM
Frank,

Are you usingversion 2.0.3 ?

Regards,
Alan.

Frank
11-29-2004, 09:27 PM
Yes I am using version 2.0.3. I have deleted all the fs2phidget files and downloaded the new software again. I have then tried all the below configurations, setup on output 0 through 7. I then started #1 engine and watched the fs2phidgets program. All 8 outputs were false at 0 and true at 1 and above regardless of the settings below .

[HYDRAULIC PRESS_on-off0]
Length=4
FSType=Digital
OffValue=1900
OnValue=2000

[HYDRAULIC PRESS_Propor0]
Offset=08D8
Length=4
FSType=Proportional
LoValue=1900
HiValue=2000

[HYDRAULIC PRESS_on-off1]
Offset=08D8
Length=4
FSType=Digital
OffValue=0
OnValue=2000

[HYDRAULIC PRESS_Propor1]
Offset=08D8
Length=4
FSType=Proportional
LoValue=0
HiValue=2000

[HYDRAULIC PRESS_on-off2]
Offset=08D8
Length=4
FSType=Digital
OffValue=2000
OnValue=1900

[HYDRAULIC PRESS_Propor2]
Offset=08D8
Length=4
FSType=Proportional
LoValue=2000
HiValue=1900

[HYDRAULIC PRESS_on-off3]
Offset=08D8
Length=4
FSType=Digital
OffValue=2000
OnValue=0

[HYDRAULIC PRESS_Propor3]
Offset=08D8
Length=4
FSType=Proportional
LoValue=2000
HiValue=0

alandyer
11-30-2004, 10:49 AM
Frank,

First, download latest vesion - 2.0.4

Don't change FSUIPC values - those are specific to FSUIPC - will cause you grief.

Here's what you do:

- Assign your FS variable to digital output.
- Press "Calibrate button".
- Use the "Min" and "Max" sliders to specify range you want to see LED illuminate.
- Pressing "invert" check box will illuminate LED outside range.

The threshold values are stored in the ini file for the particular card, NOT FSUIPC ini file.

Hopefully this will help.

Regards,
Alan.

Frank
11-30-2004, 09:16 PM
I downloaded and tried the suggestions you made but the calibration button is not working. Anyway now that I see what INI file to change I have entered these setting by hand and have everything up and working correctly

Thank you for your help
Frank

alandyer
12-01-2004, 12:32 AM
Frank,

You're the man!

You do have to assign some FS function to LED before one can calibrate.
I did notice that sometimes after assigning I had to click on component line in the grid to enable Calibrate button. One of the little Microsoft quirks.

Glad it worked out for you.

Regards,
Alan.