PDA

View Full Version : A320 Sharklet Model



Dan320
12-11-2018, 05:59 AM
Hello dear cummunity

I know this topic has come up earlier on the forums but since the Project Airbus dev front, as far as i know, hasn't done any fsx Sharklet Version yet i thought i'd ask again.
Is there a way to merge a sharklet exterior model to the FMGS?
I tried a bunch of stuff with the Aerosoft Bus but ended my trials with the control surfaces not working.(exept for the Rudders) Also i had some issues iran in with the lighting and light controls.

Does anyone have any expirience with this?
I know the effort is a little overkill just for an exterior model. But you know... A little nuts.

Best regards, Daniel

bbruechmann
12-11-2018, 12:12 PM
As I know, PA has done Sharkletversions for FSX and they can be found in the AVSIM-Library

but get those to work is complete different question. Iīve tried this already but in my P3D the aircraft is just invisible with the sharklet -mdl file.

I would already be happy if there would be an FMGS compatible visual model for the IAE-engine version. Because all visual models in Jeehell are showing the engines from CFM.

reg.
Bernd

Dan320
12-11-2018, 02:52 PM
Hey Bernd

For some reason i can't find any working sharklet Version for FSX. Only the FS9 ones that i didn't get to work.
The neo looks so awesome. i wish there was an easy way to migrate the Aerosoft exterior model.
That's as far as i got it into the existing fmgs aircraft.cfg:
http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=12891&stc=1http://www.mycockpit.org/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=12892&stc=1


I fly the cfm version but i thought you could just migrate the liveries and models from the offical IAE ones.

Regards, Daniel



As I know, PA has done Sharkletversions for FSX and they can be found in the AVSIM-Library

but get those to work is complete different question. Iīve tried this already but in my P3D the aircraft is just invisible with the sharklet -mdl file.

I would already be happy if there would be an FMGS compatible visual model for the IAE-engine version. Because all visual models in Jeehell are showing the engines from CFM.

reg.
Bernd

bbruechmann
02-21-2019, 12:38 PM
Hey Bernd

For some reason i can't find any working sharklet Version for FSX. Only the FS9 ones that i didn't get to work.
The neo looks so awesome. i wish there was an easy way to migrate the Aerosoft exterior model.
That's as far as i got it into the existing fmgs aircraft.cfg:

I fly the cfm version but i thought you could just migrate the liveries and models from the offical IAE ones.

Regards, Daniel

Hi Dan,
sorry for the late reply. It seems we have the same intention and the same issue. The way you thought can get it to work the same was mine.
Because PA never developed their aircrafts for P3D, only for FS9 and FSX, logically I canīt understand why itīs not working just to change the aircraft.mdl file. Why do the models work properly which come with Jeehell. Those are also only models for FSX.

Maybe this tread will be seen someday by an Sim-Objects crack, who can give an advice how the config and the models are connected.

reg.
Bernd