PDA

View Full Version : Missing liveries



sandonov82
08-04-2017, 09:16 AM
Hi,

I've got everything setup and working perfectly fine. Problem is, I installed some AI traffic and have problems matching some liveries that already exists but for some reason are not found. I will give you an example with Embraer E190 and KLM livery.

This is my aicract.cfg file

[fltsim.2]
title=KLM Cityhopper Embraer EMB-190
sim=aia_emb190
model=
texture=KLMCityhopper
atc_id=
atc_airline=CITY
ui_manufacturer=AIA - Embraer
ui_type=EMB-190
ui_variation=KLM Cityhopper
description=AI Aardvark Embraer EMB-190 KLM Cityhopper
atc_parking_codes=KLC
atc_parking_types=RAMP,GATE


This is the line from AI_liveries.txt

KLC;E190;1;KLM Cityhopper Embraer EMB-190

This is the log from PSXseeconTraffic:

************ live traffic livery matching summary *****************************************
61 liveries needed, 63% were completely matched
=s= 3 liveries for airline and similar type generated
=x= 14 random liveries for type
=d= 3 default liveries generated


The missing liveries were for the following airline + type code(s):
AFR E190
CAI B738
CND B738
CSN B788
ETD B77L
IBK B738
ICE B763
KLM B772
KLM B77W
KLM B789
KLM E190
KZR A321
SRK SB20
TAP E190
TFL B738


Can you please help how can I fix this? I do not understand why exactly this is a mismatch. I have the same problem with KLM B789 so hopefully I can fix it as well.

Thank you very much!

kiek
08-06-2017, 01:21 PM
Hi,
In real live KLM cityhopper flies with airline code KLM, not KLC. That's why you see KLM E190 in the missing liveries overview....

To fix this you should change the atc_parking_codes line into


atc_parking_codes=KLC,KLM


That's all. (Edit: and run VMRGenerator again of course)

Groeten,
Nico

sandonov82
08-07-2017, 03:42 AM
Thank you very much. So, I can do the same with "type" codes?

Currently trying to fix some issues with 77W which as far as I know is 777-300 and 300er. Unfortunately I was not able to find 777-300er model, so I wonder if I could point the 77W to use the 777-200 model by editing the 777-200 aircraft.cfg?

Still digging for 777-300 though :)

kiek
08-07-2017, 05:30 AM
FSPXAI has plenty... http://www.ai-repaints.com/fspxai_b777.html

sandonov82
08-08-2017, 04:03 AM
Thanks for the info, though I need the actual base model for 777-300er which I have to purchase as I can see.

kiek
08-08-2017, 05:06 AM
Thanks for the info, though I need the actual base model for 777-300er which I have to purchase as I can see.
Indeed some base models of FSPXAI are not free, buy them at SimMarket, they are not very expensive.
They look fantastic.