PDA

View Full Version : Slight problem with the new Doha



Arjen ter Avest
03-01-2017, 09:16 AM
Hello Nico,

Was doing a quick test at the new Doha in Qatar (OTHH) and noticed that the QNH of the old airport is loaded. OTBD if i recall correct. Did see some live traffic, just the parked traffic was not there.

Cheers,

Arjen

kiek
03-01-2017, 10:02 AM
OTTH is not in PSXseeconTraffic, it sees OTBD as the nearest airport and will have parked aircraft over there if there is a OTBD.txt file.
I'll add OTTH.
Thx.
Nico

Arjen ter Avest
03-01-2017, 10:44 AM
Perfect, hartelijk dank :D.

Best,

Arjen

Arjen ter Avest
03-04-2017, 05:49 AM
Good morning,

For one reason or another it still searches for the QNH of the old Doha airport OTBD instead of OTHH.

Regards,

Arjen

kiek
03-04-2017, 06:46 AM
Ho Arjen,
Could you check in the log if it has searched for OTTH but did not find it and then switched to OTBD?

Regards,
Nico

copilot767
03-18-2017, 12:29 PM
Ho Arjen,
Could you check in the log if it has searched for OTTH but did not find it and then switched to OTBD?

Regards,
Nico

Have updated to latest version.
When parked in OTHH- It still show OTBD in metar?

kiek
03-18-2017, 01:17 PM
Maybe there was no QNH for OTHH? Look in the log file, it will tell the nearest airport, the next one and the next one... You will also see how QNH the retrieval took place.

Holi31
04-02-2017, 02:52 AM
Hi Nico,
Parking at a gate in OTHH the log file says, "closest airport is OTBD ,next Airport is OTHH " it calls the QNH from OTBD but as no txt file available no AI is generated. I tried to relocate my Aircraft next to the Runway, more far from old Doha, still same!
Only changing the name of the Airport file from OTHH to OTBD is making the aircrafts appear at the new Doha airport.

Using Beta 5.19

vkupchyshyn
09-21-2017, 12:11 PM
Hi Nico,

Just wanted to bring this old OTHH issue back. It is still present in the latest version. It doesn't even look for OTHH. It just assumes the aircraft is at OTBD.

"User aircraft: Robinson R22, model: R22, category: C
User aircraft position: latitude,longitude 25.265195,51.621185
16:08:35 at lat/lon 25.265195,51.621185 close to airport OTBD at 3 Nm
percentage parked 70 set for OTBD
OTBD has 18 parking positions
11 aircraft to be parked"

Thanks in advance!
Vlad

Arjen ter Avest
09-21-2017, 02:19 PM
Hi,

Very easy to fix. Just rename the OTHH file to OTBD and it works fine. Airports are very close to each other so it does not have an impact.

Cheers,

Arjen

kiek
09-21-2017, 03:21 PM
Hi,

The coordinates of airport OTHH were not very accurate, I have changed them into 25.275833, 51.608056 in version 8.1.

Cheers,
Nico