PDA

View Full Version : ILS not leading to middle of runway

michael1508
07-23-2016, 07:00 PM
Hi Experts,

I am still very new to JL and just performed my first couple of flights now. So maybe i am missing something. But when I am in final approach (no matter, if autopilot or manual) the ILS signal always leads me a bit to the left of the runway. Even when landing with both APs on, it'll touch down on the very left side of the runway, kind of halfway on the green.

There are no wind issues.

When I was flying the Aerosoft Airbus (before I build my home cockpit with JL), I always approached the runway perfectly centered. Is this a calibration issue within JL? FSX? Or the Navdata?

One more thing: when I turn off the AP, controlling the plane with my Joystick is working well generally. But just before touchdown it moves up very steep and corrections on the last meters to make a soft landing is hardly possible. Is this a software issue?

Thanks,
Michael

OmniAtlas
07-23-2016, 08:00 PM
Did you update the FMGS nav database?

Make sure magnetic variation is up to date. The one supplied by FSX/P3D is ancient.

http://www.aero.sors.fr/navaids.html

Busdriver65
07-24-2016, 07:01 AM
Micha, Schaue Bitte ins Forum www.flightx.net ich hatte das GLEICHE Problem und ist ganz einfach zu lösen. Mein Englisch ist schlecht um es hierq zu erläutern Gruss Ronny

Busdriver65
07-24-2016, 02:48 PM
http://flightx.net/index.php?thread/89985-frage-zu-jeehell-fmgs/

tuomasho
07-24-2016, 03:53 PM
Hi,

if you ever find a solution for this, please let me know also.

I have had the same problem since I installed Jeehell software. I have tried many Navigraph updates, updated magnetic data etc. Nothing has worked... I don't have a clue anymore what is wrong in my configuration. Usually the ils takes me to the left side about 5-20 meters, but sometimes more. But some of the runways works with ils. Example EFHK doesn't work on Rw 04R, 04L, 22R or 22L. But rw 33 works...

Yours

Tuomas

Busdriver65