PDA

View Full Version : HELP WITH A320 FCU CPFLIGHT CONFIGURATION



alotfont
07-09-2016, 01:15 AM
Hello!

I have just bought the A320 FCU with EFIS from CP Flight , I have read that it is possible to configure it to work with Jeehell but I have not found out how and I was wondering if someone could explain me how to set it up,

Thank you very much!

Andres:)

OmniAtlas
07-09-2016, 03:24 AM
You need to install the CP Flight drivers and assign a COM port for the FCU using the device manager in Windows.
You also need to ensure you have the latest firmware installed for the FCU or Jeehell FMGS will not work (use a jumper to put it in the firmware upgrade mode).

When you install Jeehell FMGS select the CP Flight module to install.

In the FMGS hardware folder there should be a cpflight .ini file which you can configure the com port.

brianwilliamson
07-09-2016, 03:26 AM
I hope I can recall it all for you. First Insatll the drivers etc from CPFlight as stated on their instructions.


Then get the com port number (windows/properties/ device manager) under comports you will see the number for CPFlight FCU.Copy this to the ini file in FMGS under (CPFlight I think)



When you install all the required software there will be a part to click on for CPFlight FCU in JL's software. That should then make it available when you load the complete program and your flight simulator software.


Hope I have not missed something.

 
Cheers................Brian W.

brianwilliamson
07-09-2016, 03:30 AM
Sorry Ben, you beat me to it. I looked up after I finished typing and you had answered.........!!

Cheers................Brian W.

PS. I like the setup of the real gear Ben.........great

OmniAtlas
07-10-2016, 01:06 AM
Cheers - I am trying to move to original parts but quite a challenge!

alotfont
07-10-2016, 06:50 PM
Thank you very much guys!!! it is now working perfectly!! =D!! I had not selected the CP Flight option during installation (kind of a silly mistake) jaja