PDA

View Full Version : Best way to test?



GodAtum
03-06-2014, 02:24 PM
I'm thinking of using one PC + monitor for Jeehell and one PC + monitor for FSX. Using Synergy for swapping the keyboard and mouse. How will I use the radios without any physical hardware, is there a popup? How about the TO config button?

OmniAtlas
03-06-2014, 10:08 PM
Hi GodAtum -- I am using one PC and one monitor at the moment.

Radios at the moment are being controlled with IVAO's IvAp client. You can change the transponder code with the MCDU.

If you would like to use a software throttle lever (allowing you to manipulate the throttles with your mouse buttons), you need to get the .dll and place it in the Hardware directory and set it up with FMGS_Config.exe

The .dll throttle file can be downloaded on the jeehell website, it is not included in the .exe install package.

SSO
03-08-2014, 01:00 AM
Is the Jeehell.org website down - only get a text string "jeehell.org2"?

OmniAtlas
03-08-2014, 02:15 AM
Is the Jeehell.org website down - only get a text string "jeehell.org2"?

There is no Jeehell interface to the website, just direct download to the links. :)
I am in the process of making an 'unofficial' Jeehell FMGS website if JH is okay with that.

SSO
03-08-2014, 02:41 AM
Do you have a link to the above mentioned SW Throttle?
How about a pedestal?
Lots of buttons/knobs I dont have access to with the default install.

OmniAtlas
03-08-2014, 04:14 AM
Do you have a link to the above mentioned SW Throttle?
How about a pedestal?
Lots of buttons/knobs I dont have access to with the default install.

Here is a link on my dropbox folder -- https://www.dropbox.com/s/k58djl8we8i4yjl/THRLVRs.dll

You need to put it into the Hardware Modules folder, set up the throttles with FMGS_Config.exe, and then run HardwareConnect.exe when you run FMGS.

Note -- I suggest using a deadzone of "2" between each levers -- FMGS is quite sensitive, and AP might fail to be put in managed mode if you don't.

As for pedestal functions, they can be access by the MCDU. COM radios are not yet functional, so you will have to use your Vatsim/IVAO client to calibrate.

SSO
03-08-2014, 08:22 AM
Thanks for your help.
i have throttles, its all the other pedestal functions i need access to.
controll of lower central display, (TO config test etc).
how do you do this from the MCU?

OmniAtlas
03-08-2014, 03:08 PM
Hi SSO,

you out can try the keyboard commands as indicated in thr fgms manual.

"F" for example to show fuel. "W" for wheels. Hold "t" for takeoff config. Press the same letter again to bring it to auto mode.

OmniAtlas
03-08-2014, 05:10 PM
The old user guide (Jeehell is currently updating and it is not included in the installer) https://www.dropbox.com/s/qakrtes3ep28jg5/User%20Guide.pdf

SSO
03-08-2014, 05:28 PM
Now we are talking :-)
there was only the installation guide and a reference to future guides, which puzzeled me.

thanks once more.

/Stephen