PDA

View Full Version : Jeehell FMGS and A318, 319, 330?



OmniAtlas
02-07-2014, 08:56 PM
Anyone tried configuring the FMGS with a different aircraft model?

Successful?

Thank you.

amb52
02-14-2014, 01:05 PM
I too would like to know if and how this works. Anyone wish to provide information?

Niklas
02-14-2014, 01:52 PM
I think you can do it withall Models of Project Airbus, but I did not test it.
You also myhec it it in Jeehell.

scorpioflyer
03-31-2014, 09:34 PM
JH any information on this topic? I am particularly interested on the A330

brianwilliamson
04-01-2014, 01:56 AM
When someone as good as JL has already designed the best aircraft for an Airbus model that I have seen, why would anyone want to change it ???

Regards...................Brian W.

OmniAtlas
04-01-2014, 08:16 AM
When someone as good as JL has already designed the best aircraft for an Airbus model that I have seen, why would anyone want to change it ???

Regards...................Brian W.

I think totom has also been developing the airbus model, so we should thank him also?

Perhaps if we can get other proficient programmers we can also get an A330, 318, 319 model -- the commonality of the airbus cockpit is its greatest strength!

jeehell
04-01-2014, 10:46 AM
Hi,

Speaking of Totom, he just finished a working modifications of the A318/A319/A321 which work with my software.
The download for all of them is here:
http://www.jeehell.org/A318toA321.zip

I will not support any other type than the A320, as there ARE differences with all of them, including in the cockpit (especially in the fuel system and performances among other things).
Also the A330 is very different even if really close to the A320. So you're alone out there if you ever want to use my software with an A330.

Regards,
JL

asessa
04-01-2014, 01:03 PM
Hi,

Speaking of Totom, he just finished a working modifications of the A318/A319/A321 which work with my software.
The download for all of them is here:
http://www.jeehell.org/A318toA321.zip

I will not support any other type than the A320, as there ARE differences with all of them, including in the cockpit (especially in the fuel system and performances among other things).
Also the A330 is very different even if really close to the A320. So you're alone out there if you ever want to use my software with an A330.

Regards,
JL

Thanks JH, 32x family now is complete!

OmniAtlas
04-02-2014, 08:08 AM
Hi,

Speaking of Totom, he just finished a working modifications of the A318/A319/A321 which work with my software.
The download for all of them is here:
http://www.jeehell.org/A318toA321.zip


JL

Fantastic, thank you ToTom and JL. Will try out the new models; Bhutan landing calls :)

scorpioflyer
04-03-2014, 05:08 PM
Hi,

Speaking of Totom, he just finished a working modifications of the A318/A319/A321 which work with my software.
The download for all of them is here:
http://www.jeehell.org/A318toA321.zip

I will not support any other type than the A320, as there ARE differences with all of them, including in the cockpit (especially in the fuel system and performances among other things).
Also the A330 is very different even if really close to the A320. So you're alone out there if you ever want to use my software with an A330.

Regards,
JL

Well Omni looks like we got our answer regarding the A330. I wonder if this gentleman ToTom would have the skills and interest to develop an A330 version. Unfortunately I don't have the programing skills to tackle such a project.:(

OmniAtlas
04-03-2014, 08:32 PM
Well Omni looks like we got our answer regarding the A330. I wonder if this gentleman ToTom would have the skills and interest to develop an A330 version. Unfortunately I don't have the programing skills to tackle such a project.:(

If ToTom has free time, but I'm afraid he is quite a busy man just like the rest of us.

I am happy with the progress they are making on the A320 model; perhaps when that is complete and when they have time they can attempt the 330.

Thank you once again JL and ToTom, and all the other people involved in FMGS.

ToTom
04-04-2014, 01:08 PM
Which model a330 do you use?
I checked the AP/FBW with POSKY_a330. Maybe something can be done. But only AP/FBW and model. Nothing more.

Does anyone have data from A318 (CFM56-5B8 or B9):
TAKE OFF N1, MAXIMUM CONTINUOUS N1, N1 MAXIMUM CRUISE, V1/r/2 MIN ... etc?

scorpioflyer
04-04-2014, 05:58 PM
Which model a330 do you use?
I checked the AP/FBW with POSKY_a330. Maybe something can be done. But only AP/FBW and model. Nothing more.

Does anyone have data from A318 (CFM56-5B8 or B9):
TAKE OFF N1, MAXIMUM CONTINUOUS N1, N1 MAXIMUM CRUISE, V1/r/2 MIN ... etc?

That's a start. I was thinking about the 200 series with RR engines. If it's only the AP/FBW and model I wonder if JL FMGS could be compatible. There can't be much difference in FMGS programs between the A320 and A330

SSO
04-05-2014, 06:15 PM
I would be very happy to use my A32x setup with a A33x with FMGS. this would be used for an occational langhaul with A32x being the typical usage.
When having invested in A32x hardware a more wide usage is preferable to the alternative - to fly software only. :-)
I can easily live with the differences in the A33x not being modelled.

/Stephen

janinp
05-02-2014, 06:20 PM
Hi,
I use JH fantastic software with fscockpit hardware. I dream about making transatlantic flights in my cockpit using an A330 flight model. I join my wish to yours guys for developping the A330 model compatible with JH soft. I currently use the TOM A330-200 downloaded on rikoooo website (EnginesType=CF6-80E1/A4).
Tomek, thank you for all your work. Any chance to make progress on this ?

By the way, I try to find your Topcat profiles for the already developped airbus (318 319 320 321). Where can I find them ?

It is great to be part of this community !

Pierre

ToTom
05-03-2014, 05:54 AM
Try this:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/bx85ho7qwemt8le/new_aircraft_2014.zip

janinp
05-03-2014, 07:11 AM
Thanks so much Tomek. Very helpful.

Pierre

mattking247
07-12-2016, 05:18 PM
Has anyone had any luck with the a330 and JeeHell or is it just the A32X that works?

turbovela
07-12-2016, 08:36 PM
Looking around for an A330 usable with Jeehell I found this guy.

http://www.dalpi.de/joomla/

he is selling the model but will not help with the installation, anybody know anything about it?

Jose

OmniAtlas
07-13-2016, 08:31 AM
If it is a model ( .air) file you will need to replace the existing file in your aircraft folder.

Beret
07-13-2016, 10:57 AM
I have it. It is an .air data and some parts of an aircraft.cfg. So you need some basics of the sim to install it. How realistic it is to the a330 I can't say, but I think Christoph now what he do.