PDA

View Full Version : Controls on Network



Jerec
01-14-2014, 05:46 AM
Hey everybody,

while completing my setup i asked myself, if it would be possible to setup the controls on Network-PC, which e.g. is responsible for CS- PFD and ND and MCDU.
Or is it only possible to setup the controls on the PC with Server and FSX/P3D installed?

Regards Henrik

jeehell
01-14-2014, 07:49 AM
Hi,

No it's not possible to have controls on a remote PC.
I do not see why you would want to do that anyway? The CPU usage of a joystick is around 0%, however the network delay is sometimes not negligible?

Regards,
JL

Jerec
01-15-2014, 11:00 AM
HI JL,

thx for the info. It was just a question, because the three PCs for MIP stay in front of the panel, so wiring would be very short. But i will take my Sim-PC to a location next to the cockpit, then it will beo no problem with wiring.

Regards Henrik

skino
01-15-2014, 12:43 PM
http://www.net-usb.com/usb-redirector/?gclid=CJPh2MPdgLwCFYmN3god3lQA0Q