PDA

View Full Version : Newbie on cnc, i need help!



gsxr02
03-21-2013, 01:21 PM
Hi to all, i got a 3020t cnc machine and i pay for mach3,i got some desing of other users to build some panel for 767, but i don't know wich software to use to assing the diam or meassures of the parts or how to convert to gcode so mach3 can cut them, thanks for any help!

blueskydriver
03-21-2013, 06:27 PM
Take a look at VCarve Pro, as it looks really easy to use and has bitmap/graphic abilities, which makes imports of images even more easier to use...

You can download a free demo version here:

Products - VCarve Pro (http://www.vectric.com/products/vcarve-pro.htm)

BSD

gsxr02
03-21-2013, 09:04 PM
Thanks!

For your help!

riche543
03-23-2013, 08:28 AM
Yep Vcarve pro or Aspire is the way to go if you can afford it ,

rabika
07-24-2013, 04:33 AM
Hi to all, i got a 3020t cnc machine and i pay for mach3,i got some desing of other users to build some panel for 767, but i don't know wich software to use to assing the diam or meassures of the parts or how to convert to gcode so mach3 can cut them, thanks for any help!

Qwseyvnd
01-02-2014, 06:30 PM
I having an idea; why not use the Blender 3d modelling software. Then, porting it to this CNC machine you have.

Youtube video here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dfti13XvF8c

It ports from Blender to Mach3.