PDA

View Full Version : Position of overhead



Suggy
01-17-2007, 11:06 AM
Hello, Roberto.

I am taking delivery of the overhead panel from FDS shortly and so I am having to think about its positioning.

So as to help me, I wonder the next time you are flying you could look at what part of the overhead is directly above, let's say, the Engine Mode start switch (CRANK, NORM, IGN?START).

And even better, if you could give me the height measurements of the overhead from 2 points on the pedestal (then not only could i hetthe height correct but also the slope) :-)

Best wishes,

Darren Sugden

kevinE
01-17-2007, 01:40 PM
i think its 5" back from the mcp and 8" in hight well thats the way mine is

Suggy
01-17-2007, 02:03 PM
Hello, Kevin. Are you, however, referring to the 737?
Regards,
Darren

kevinE
01-17-2007, 04:45 PM
yes its the 737 suggy

Suggy
01-17-2007, 05:10 PM
So would the dimensions be the same for the A320 then.......?

Darren

kevinE
01-17-2007, 05:19 PM
Darren i dont know about the A320 i was born to fly the 737:) i think
i have a drawing some where of the measurements i will try and get them to you

kevin

Bob Reed
01-17-2007, 05:24 PM
I don't think the 737 and A320 would be the same. THey may be close but not the same....

Suggy
01-18-2007, 05:45 AM
Kevin, if you could get me the dimensions, that would be brilliant!

In anticipation.

Darren

kevinE
01-18-2007, 01:55 PM
Darren can you PM me your e-mail

kevin

Suggy
01-18-2007, 04:02 PM
Kevin, I have sent a PM for my email address.

Regards,

Darren