PDA

View Full Version : The Gauges Factory startup

rotorhub
09-03-2012, 03:06 PM
Hi

Is there anyone using thegaugesfactory in their setu?
The gauges factory (http://www.thegaugesfactory.org/)

I am testing them for a Baron 58 pit, but I have no luck starting the gauges trough WideFS or *.BAT file. It seems that the *.exe does not act as a normal *.exe file. I have no problem starting other files this way.

I would like to use these gauges, but starting all the guages one by one is not what I have in mind. I have the PM GAIFR an it works ok, but the gauges from
thegaugesfactory has nicer and more realistic look.

Regards
ArildE

BIGLDH
09-04-2012, 04:57 PM
As I am very new to this I can't speak with any high degree of authority, however, from my experience using these gauges, I have not seen an instnace or possibility of launching em all through a .BAT file. Reason for me is that with the GF gauges, I need to re-size them to fit the MIP, individually. No way to move / resize automatically or have a 'panel' with your sizes, positioning saved. The PEIX gauges, although PAYWARE have an option to design your panel / gauges and then SAVE that panel so you can simply load it without individually configuring them.

Again, no expert by any means, but I happened to be playing with this issue recently and these are my observations. Looking forward to hearing from everyone else or as I call you all.... THE EXPERTS!

Good luck.

Dale

rotorhub
09-04-2012, 05:44 PM
Hi Dale

Thank you for your input!

I found a French site with some info regarding these matters. There were some sample scripts and a auto hot key app that was mentioned. The guy who made these gauges does not respond or post anything new, so I guess it is a dead project for the moment.
I have the PEIX radio stack and it works great. I tried the demo of the GA panel but I did not think it was smooth enough for IFR/ILS. Project Magenta does a good job there.