PDA

View Full Version : New to this (Uh oh!) and needs some advice?

robnewman76
07-19-2011, 11:14 AM
Hi all...

I'm new to this self building game (I can handle a soldering iron and I'm not afraid of circuits and components) but I have a very specific goal in mind...

I want to make a bank of rotary switches to control the AI bars, Alt setting, Hdg bug, NAV1, NAV2 and ADF so I can do this more naturally than a mouse click.

However, my seraching thus far has led me to posts filled with numbers, letters, program id's and all other manner of confusion... I'm totally new to this so a lot of it really doesn't make much sense to me.

Would it be possible to lay it out "idiot guide" fashion what I would need? The building itself I've got covered... Just need to know if it's possible and what I would need!

Thanks...

No Longer Active
07-19-2011, 05:45 PM
Hi Mate,

Heres an idiots guide to a 'rotary bank'.......