PDA

View Full Version : help with COPPERCAM.



switimira
10-18-2010, 03:27 AM
hi,
i'm having trouble with this software which that the drills did not interface correctly with the pads..anyone please help!!

mondo50m
10-18-2010, 09:12 PM
I would love to help you, but I have never heard of the program. Is there a demo?

Milt

switimira
10-18-2010, 10:14 PM
Hi mondo50m,
Thanks for your reply. I hope this link will help you: http://www.galaad.net/coppercam-eng.html

mondo50m
10-19-2010, 06:17 PM
I downloaded the demo program....too bad it is only good for 10 drills or 10 pads. I was able to get the sample files to work in Mach 3 by using: ISO g-code for CNC-MILL process, (find it under parameters, output data format). After you have chosen that, go to: machine, then mill, select drilling or engraving in section #2, click OK and it will generate a .cnc file. Save the file wherever you want to and then you can load it into Mach 3. Just remember to look for a .cnc file when you load the G-code. It worked for me, but only 10 drill or pads as stated above. Looks like a nice program though. Any other problems, just HOLLER!!!

Milt

Hessel Oosten
10-20-2010, 07:10 AM
As far as I know in CopperCam (see Help) is a short, 5 pages, pdf manual incuded,

in which is explained how to align different layers, if the allygning was not correct after import.

Prodecdure works with alligning e.g. a pad with a drill hole.

Hessel

switimira
10-22-2010, 04:58 AM
Hi guys,
I've successfully aligned all the holes and pads..next step is to test all the output file on cnc machine..Thanks for all ur kindness for replying. If i'm having problem with the machine, then i would like to ask ur favor..^^

mondo50m
10-22-2010, 09:57 AM
Glad you got it going, let us know how it works. I make all of my boards myself using the photographic method. This seems really interesting and perhaps a more 'GREEN' way of making the boards. (no harsh chemicals).

Milt