PDA

View Full Version : FSX is acting strange



abrinson
07-05-2010, 10:06 PM
Hi,
Okay, for some reason I can't install FSX aircraft or scenery, because it says that it can't find the FSX directory, but when I go to it, it says the same thing :(. Before this problem, I had another. FSX crashed, and stopped working completely :mad:, but I "fixed" that, so it doesn't do that anymore, but the fact that I can't install FSX aircraft, scenery, ect... is just a pain in the (you know).I did a complete uninstall and reinstall of FSX to make it work. It has been working for months on my computer I got in August. Any help at all would be great.

I am running FSX on a daul core computer w/ 640gb and 6gb of RAM, a Radeon ATI HD 3200 graphics card.

Thanks
Alex

caKus
07-06-2010, 06:18 AM
Hi Alex,

Are you running Win 7 ? If yes, there is a bug when adding sceneries. Try editing the scenery.cfg file.

Regards.

Patrick.

AchillesP
07-06-2010, 07:34 AM
Hi,

Use registry fix tool

abrinson
07-06-2010, 12:35 PM
Hi Patrick,
I am currently using Windows Vista Home Premium 64 bit.

Thanks
Alex.

abrinson
07-06-2010, 06:18 PM
Thanks,
I got it working!!!! :D I just had to use the registry fix tool from Flight 1.

Thanks again
Alex