PDA

View Full Version : First attempt GA sim



Tomahawk
04-04-2010, 02:50 PM
Hello, everyboby.

This is my first attempt in building a GA sim. Still a lot to build and I enjoy this hobby,working on it whenever I have chance to. Interface is done with opencockpit and buo836s boards.


Paul


3696

Mike.Powell
04-04-2010, 03:19 PM
Nicely done!

Ronson2k9
04-04-2010, 03:46 PM
Very nice.. Is it generic Cessna are a specific one your building along.

Great to see another Canuck builder on the board hehe.. Where abouts in Canada are you..?

Tomahawk
04-04-2010, 07:30 PM
Thanks Mike, It is still a work in progress,

Tomahawk
04-04-2010, 07:42 PM
Hello Fellow Canuck The sim that i am building is a generic GA . To answer your other question i am from South Eastern New Brunswick.

vybhav
04-05-2010, 02:05 AM
Paul looks great. I am sure you have started off well. All the best with your project and please do share with us your progress.

Regards

CessnaGuy
04-05-2010, 06:29 AM
Trying to work out your gauges, are they a display from a monitor behind or just printed as a poster, great to see it all coming together!

Nice one mate!

Alex....

Tomahawk
04-05-2010, 07:15 PM
Thanks alot Vubjav. It is something that i have been working on for a hobby whenever i have spare time, I am happy with it this far but am learning as i go and already would like to change a few things. I will post any updates on this as i go, thanks so much for taking an interest. Paul

Tomahawk
04-05-2010, 07:27 PM
Hi Alex, thanks for the reply, My guages are pictures of the guages that were printed on a large photo page and i put plexy glass over the whole thing in one piece, I first started of with a picture of the gauges and made radio stack, gps and the bottom part with all the switches with a CAD program. At the time that i started building this i did not realize that i could put a monitor behind because of all the encoders, but since realizing that it could be done after finding out on this very great forum, I am now thinking about changing it and putting the monitor in behind for the guage display.

Steve1970
04-06-2010, 05:54 AM
Looking good, please keep us updated with your sim progress
Steve