PDA

View Full Version : FSXpand Flaps problem help!(Especially Ian S!)



steveeverson
12-06-2009, 07:16 PM
Hi Everyone,
I have just upgraded my FSXpand to the new 5.8.2 version but I have a problem with the flaps gauge - when I select flaps detents eg flap 1 flap 2 flap 5 the display reads Flap 10, 20 , 40 etc .
The manual says that the flaps detents are now read automatically where in the older version of FSXpand client there was a dialog box to enter these.

Just thought I would post on here as the flyware forum isn't working at the moment
cheers
Steve

ian@737ng.co.uk
12-07-2009, 04:52 AM
ian to the rescue :o
ok, easy enough to sort. open your fsclient folder then the cockpit folder.
select the folder that your panel is in (i suspect 737EICAS). in there is a
file flaps.cfg. open it with notepad and change the settings to
1,2,5,10,15,25,30,40
that should sort you out :o
you'll like some of the new enhancements on v5.8.........
run the L/R tanks low and get the LOW warning, then run from either L or R tank
and get the IMBAL......
good luck stevie and have a great christmas.....
regards ... ian

steveeverson
12-07-2009, 08:15 AM
Brilliant Ian !- I knew you were the man to ask!- Shall go and fire up the sim shortly and fly with some dodgy fuel settings!
Hope you have a great christmas too
Speak soon
Steve

*found out it was the default config file that needed editing as the eicas ones were already ok...seems to work now anyway!