PDA

View Full Version : Homemade 737 Throttle Quadrant

davemckee
09-08-2009, 08:51 AM
Being on a fixed income I recently purchased a Home made 737 TQ. The workmanship was great, and the price was right. It had been removed (working) from a sim due to the owner passing away. When I pluged it in (USB) to the computer it interfaced with Phidgets, and it shows a phidgets full interface card is driving it. My problem is FSX does NOT recognize the TQ. I am new to simming, and a computer dumb person. Same with the phidget64 card I was recommended to purchase for my M.I.P., I didn't know that you had to write a script or I wouldn't have purchased the 64 card. Is there any program out there for someone like me that would get the TQ to work, or the phidgets64 to do what I need it to do? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Philb737
09-08-2009, 02:36 PM
Hello there,
You need Alan Dyer's FS2phidgets software!!! Go to the file library and download FS2phidgets under :Hardware Interfacing Drivers and Software, sub folder "Phidgets"

davemckee
09-09-2009, 10:42 AM
Thanks for your reply. I am having trouble with the fs2 program. I had already downloaded it, when I tried to open it I got the message I needed to download the latest msi from phidgets. I had already done that, also and when I tried to redownload it ,upon trying to open it I got the message it's already in my computer and would NOT allow me to continue. I have VISTA and downloaded the 64 version...so I am stumped. Any advice would be appreciated.

jackel902
09-14-2009, 11:55 PM
having same problem. please help

Philb737
09-15-2009, 02:10 PM
Guys,
I just uploaded a Vista friendly FS2phidgets file under Phidgets in the file library,try that and let me know! Hope it works!!!
Phil

davemckee
09-20-2009, 06:08 PM