PDA

View Full Version : using sids,stars with atc IFR



spiro
08-14-2009, 02:50 PM
:)hello every one i would like to know on fsx if i whant to fly a sid card how is it done with out atc on a ifr flight not interfearing with my flight path atc gives you direct navigation to the ifr flight plan how can i still use atc with out interferane on sids do i need an add on or can it be done

Jackpilot
08-14-2009, 03:20 PM
SID
Do not open your flight plan on the ground, fly your SID out, and then open your flight plan.

STAR
Ignore ATC direct in, or ILS intercept instruction and fly your STAR. Or insert your star waypoints in the original flightplan and ask for the chosen runway upon arrival.
This works with FS9n anyway.

There may be other ways...guys?

spiro
08-14-2009, 03:27 PM
thanks i do ignor atc when doing sids and stars but because i have it as a trainner for my ir i whanted it abit more realistic i was thinking when i open a flight plan if i were to add the sid and star to the route on the edit page but i dont think it will work:(

Jackpilot
08-14-2009, 03:31 PM
Vatsim.....!!!

autocadplease
08-14-2009, 03:47 PM
VoxATC (http://www.voxatc.com/) does an OK job at SID/STAR. Uses voice recognition too, which I like. They have a free (7) day demo .