PDA

View Full Version : CNC/Gcode

riche543
03-08-2009, 09:58 PM
Hi all, I have Finally finished building my CNC machine , Still lots to learn about though, Does anyone have cad or Gcode files for 737 panels , I am using Mach3 for my machine software, Thanks guys ....:D

autocadplease
03-08-2009, 10:43 PM
Download my 737 CAD file (DXF format) in the download section (I just uploaded it - so it might take a day to get approved). Then just open it in LazyCam make some toolpaths and post a G-code. You will only need the freeware Lazycam version to do this.

riche543
03-09-2009, 04:56 AM
Thankyou for your fast reply , I have downloaded those files , Am i right in saying they are only the cuts & not the Engraving of the letters? Im still very new to the CNC Hobby world, Finding it a bit hard to learn Everything About the process but going slow with it, anyway thanks again .... ;-)

Hessel Oosten
03-09-2009, 06:57 AM
Letters in AutoCad preparing for CNC engraving:

1. Make text with font and height of your choise.

2. Choose from menu: Express tools - Text - Explode text and select your text - Enter.

3. Type explode - Select text again - Enter.

4. Delete now the wrong lines in the letters (selecting from right below to left up goes fastest, because all the wrong lines are double).

5. Save as dxf.

Now you've double line text which can be used by your toolpath generator.

Hessel Oosten

wannabeaflyer
03-09-2009, 05:46 PM