PDA

View Full Version : frustration

747sim
06-18-2008, 10:46 AM
I am getting so frustrated with my phidgets 8/8/8 board. I am new to this cockpit building but have been using flight sim for about nine years now. I purchased the 8/8/8 and some of the sliding potentiometers and downloaded the phidgets 21 manager and fs2phighets and I am trying to use it with FSX. I have purchased FSuIPC 4 and right now im trying to get the sliders to work because I am intending to build a cessna 172 simulator please help me!!!

Michael Carter
06-18-2008, 11:18 AM
If you haven't already, try eliminating those axis assignments in FS. There may be a conflict.

747sim
06-18-2008, 12:03 PM
the only others i have are my rudder pedals and flight yoke and i dont intend on going without those. thank you for your help

JSpahn
06-18-2008, 12:21 PM
I think what he is saying is make sure you setup the assignments for the pots which you are using with the 8/8/8 thru FSUIPC and delete the identical assignments in FSX, that might be whats causing the conflict. It would be in your best interest to configure your yoke and rudder pedals thru FSUIPC also.

747sim
06-18-2008, 01:31 PM
how do i do that?

JSpahn
06-18-2008, 02:07 PM
There is more to it then a basic explanation but on page 37 of the FSUIPC *.PDF it goes into detail on how to set it up.

Also the official Peter Dowson forum can help with your specific setup.

http://forums.simflight.com/viewforum.php?f=54

Hopefully that helps;)

747sim
06-18-2008, 03:08 PM
I am trying again but as try to open fs2phidgets it starts trying to find a library of some sort so i figured they were out of date and downloaded newest library and fs2phidgets but i still have the same problem

AndyT
06-18-2008, 03:33 PM
Check with Alan Dyer on this website.
He will need your:
Phidgets version,
Library version,
OS (Windows, Mac whatever...)
And a copy of your log file.

CocnutAir
06-19-2008, 12:50 PM
Where did you download your phidgets.msi from?

747sim