PDA

View Full Version : active sky 2004



phil.
06-16-2008, 04:30 PM
i have Active Sky for FS2004, is it possible to download world weather, then shutting down the active sky program and start flying a certain route. I have heard that frame rates will increase. can this be possible ?
Phil.

rt72
06-16-2008, 09:21 PM
After you update the weather, I think you can select Offline Mode in the settings and it will stop getting data.

Daveanne
06-17-2008, 06:40 PM
You are both right, you can download the present weather and then close down the active on-line updates, however the biggest frame grabber is the detail you allow for the cloud formations and weather.

Go to the Active Sky graphics engine and choose the lowest detail level, don't worry that level of detail is very good also, but then you can judge the frame rate with the realistic nature of the depicted weather.

As a point, unles you are flying long intercontinental flights the weather isn't gonig to change much anyway.

Daveanne