PDA

View Full Version : Anyone installed a real column in their sim?



737NUT
04-10-2008, 08:04 PM
I have a real Yoke and column out of a 727 and am looking for ideas on how to mount it so it is solid w/no play. I have the roll figured out ok. I will be mounting it to a 2X8 floor joist in the sim. Needs to be able to pivot and not interfere with the roll tube extending out the bottom.
Thanks,
Rob

dnoize
04-11-2008, 06:08 AM
here are some sites that can give some ideas:

http://www.sim-737ng.com/yoke/yoke.htm
http://www.project777.com/?etxsid=a255b7ca471a5319aec01af9deed1b4d&pid=6410
http://www.project777.com/?etxsid=a255b7ca471a5319aec01af9deed1b4d&pid=5315
http://www.project777.com/?etxsid=a255b7ca471a5319aec01af9deed1b4d&pid=25913 (scroll down)

Stef

737NUT
04-11-2008, 08:07 AM
Thanks!! That will work perfect in the first link!!!