PDA

View Full Version : Hello, I'm John "JGplanes"

JGplanes
01-11-2008, 03:17 PM
Hello,

I thought I would introduce myself and let people know why I am here.

I live in Indiana. I am 5 years married and have three children, and one on the way.

I just recently found this site and it is great to find a group of people with my same interest. I have been flying MS flight sim since 89' or so. Back in the 3.1 days I had no idea I would be thinking about building a cockpit or that I would be so deep into this hobby. I have been researching a cockpit for about three years now and have finally come to the construction phase. I am building an A/T-37 "Tweet" cockpit. I chose this because I wanted it to be something that was military, but also comfortable for GA use. I also liked the fact that it is a two place, side-by-side configuration, as I plan to share it with my son and my friends. Maybe even my wife...;) I have a lot of info on this plane already but if you might know of some good information, please send me an email. I hope to have a website for this project, as well. Maybe when I get some pics of my construction. I work in IT and know alot about pcs, but I'm not so great at mechanics, so this project may take some time. I having a hard time spending too much time on the pc between work and scenery development, so maybe this will be a beak from staring at the screen.:)

Thanks for the site, and I look forward to sharing this hobby.

JGplanes

Trevor Hale
01-11-2008, 03:25 PM
Welcome to Mycockpit.org John.

Great to have you here, and I hope we have some resources that will help you through your challenges.

I Look forward to seeing photos of your project in the gallery.

Best regards,

Trevor Hale
Mycockpit - Admin

Bob Reed
01-11-2008, 03:46 PM