PDA

View Full Version : pedestal



Jackpilot
01-03-2008, 02:45 PM
Old INS backup!! Fits right in...

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c29/jackpilot/4-1.jpg

737NUT
01-03-2008, 08:36 PM
Looks great! Are you going to interface it in?

Michael Carter
01-03-2008, 10:09 PM
Cool! I'm going to be getting one of the newer models and interface the keypad for FS utility functions. The newer models have more keys on them.

At leaset I hope to.

Jackpilot
01-03-2008, 10:31 PM
That one is in perfect order. Got the pinout from DElCO ...I would like to be able at least to have the displays read the latitude longitude from FS....( any crazy wizard around????)

Michael Carter
01-03-2008, 10:39 PM
Mike Powell would be your best bet. If anyone could do that it would be him.

Jackpilot
01-03-2008, 10:40 PM
Actually the software is available and very good.

http://www.flightsim.com/cgi/kds?$=main/review/civa.htm

Interfacing with a real unit might prove challenging....

The debate is on....Go Guys

Jackpilot
01-03-2008, 10:45 PM
Mike Powell would be your best bet. If anyone could do that it would be him.


Do you have his "coordinates"?

Michael Carter
01-03-2008, 10:50 PM
Mike is a member here. Here's his URL: http://www.mikesflightdeck.com/

He has succesfully integrated a RWR display for use in Falcon IV. I consider that quite an achievement. Now, if he could show me how to do that with WX radar he would be a King.