PDA

View Full Version : Focus resumed and new build has commenced!

David Rogers
12-02-2007, 03:34 PM
Well,

After days of agonizing and to'ing and fro'ing, my focus has returned and I am excitedly back on schedule for my 'pit build.

The Desltop 737NG has been dismantled now and all of the bits are being sold.

I have today built the bones of a MIP frame / support, that is holding my monitors in place.

I've also bought the FDS Elite MIP panels from a fellow builder on this site (thanks!), so they are on the way to me.

I am a commited A320 builder now - I'm glad I have mae the decision to ''start over' and my excitement for my A320 build is tenfold what it was for the NG.... :mrgreen:

I will post some new pics in the next day or two, showing my new basic structure.

:-D

Michael Carter
12-02-2007, 03:48 PM
Congratulations on your decision. I wish you a lot of success with the build.

I don't think I could get comfortable flying an airliner with a stick. ;)

Matt Olieman
12-02-2007, 04:10 PM
Congratulations, and welcome to the world of Bus Drivers :) or Bus Builders :) :)

brianwilliamson
12-02-2007, 05:54 PM
Welcome to the 'Bus, David.
Let's face it; it is the most modern airliner around!!
That will get the mob going !
Cheers.................Brian W.

Michael Carter
12-02-2007, 06:47 PM
Welcome to the 'Bus, David.
Let's face it; it is the most modern airliner around!!
That will get the mob going !
Cheers.................Brian W.

So's the Rockwell B-1, but I wouldn't haul passengers in that either. :mrgreen:
;)

David Rogers
12-02-2007, 07:29 PM
Thanks very much guys ...... The more I delve into the 'bus build plans the more excited I am. There are so many aspects of building a 'bus that are essentially more straightforward than the NG build was proving to be. I mean, you just have to look at the A320 MIP, compared to the NG MIP ..... It's a Feng Shui thing! .... the NG panel is infested with odd switches and knobs .... and the 'bus is so smooth! ;)