PDA

View Full Version : Flight Deck Solutions or Engravity? 737NG Build

olivermbs
11-13-2007, 01:01 PM
Hello Folks!

My first post here, just a brief introduction: My name's Oliver, I'm a student living in Italy, and looking to build a 737NG sim.

Right back onto topic :p I'm looking to buy either

- FDS B737 PRO-M DUAL SEAT TRAINING DEVICE (DSTD)

- Engravity MIP performance line PRO

They both look pretty good to me, at the moment I'm leaning more towards the FDS, but I'm still unsure.

Does anyone have either of these, are there some better points of the one or the other?

I know the FDS is about 10,000CAD$, not sure about the Engravity.

I've been on flightsim for about 5 years now, flying thousands of hours online on VATSIM, and really want to take this hobby to the next level.

Cheers!

Bob Reed
11-13-2007, 01:25 PM
I don't think Engravity sells a dual seat trainer. You may want to contact them on that. FDS does offer one. I think if you are looking to get pre assembled you may have to contact both of them. Both companies build quality products.

dnoize
11-13-2007, 03:37 PM
I don't think Engravity sells a dual seat trainer. You may want to contact them on that. FDS does offer one. I think if you are looking to get pre assembled you may have to contact both of them. Both companies build quality products.

Just to get things straight: we do !

http://www.flyengravity.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=280

Initially only available completely build, but now also as a kit.

Stef

http://www.flyengravity.com/files/MIP_perf_pro_001.jpg

olivermbs
11-13-2007, 04:08 PM
Just to get things straight: we do !

http://www.flyengravity.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=280

Initially only available completely build, but now also as a kit.

Stef

http://www.flyengravity.com/files/MIP_perf_pro_001.jpg