PDA

View Full Version : Error



Radar
10-20-2007, 12:31 PM
http://blufiles.storage.live.com/y1ppxun0wBiFgc7-YLYCv5p6Spd3wHZ4KuXAy00YaNcncb9yNIHDvgjtdCp_SuPQE0Pi-igR1DVMb8

Bob Reed
10-20-2007, 12:38 PM
Looks like you have some sort of driver issue. Maybe some one else can be a little more specific?

Matt Olieman
10-20-2007, 12:47 PM
I agree with Bob, seems to be a device driver issue. Somehow Symantec caught it, perhaps turn off Norton? That's if you have it running :)

Bob Reed
10-20-2007, 12:52 PM
What are you trying to do when this pops up? Are you trying to run something?

Radar
10-20-2007, 01:00 PM
:DHumm.

I don't use Norton? Will keep diging:cool: Thabnks Guys

AndyT
10-20-2007, 07:31 PM
You have a very old version of Norton trying to load. Its a 16 bit version and thats why it keeps crashing to this error. Its possibly a hacked version thats trying to load like a virus. Time for a full scan. Also go through your installed software and see whats installed that you did not put there.

EDIT
Be sure and look at any of the add-on toolbars for your browser. I hate those things. They install all kids of trash to your system without permission.

LausitzAviation
10-21-2007, 04:31 AM
Why dont you try another operating system? If you use a MAC, you dont have all the problems and you dont need a virus defender.

Deesystems
11-14-2007, 08:30 AM
Radar,
This appears to be a bogus Symantec file.

Look for the file SymNrt.exe and \\Symantex\\532EVNT1.DLL (file://\\Symantex\\532EVNT1.DLL)

Delete both of these,

I see you have AVG, Update virus definitions / version
also install a rootkit detector.

MS info on this error
http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;254914

Dee