PDA

View Full Version : Hello to you all. Newbie here.

SimSimmer
09-25-2007, 10:28 PM
Hey guys/gals,

I'm new to this world and completely inspired by what you all have accomplished in building and flying your Sims. I have been browsing through this website for the past couple of weeks and noticed a true willingness to help (something I'll need a lot of) on the part of members. So, if you guys will have me, I'll be proud to be a part of your community.

I have decided to build the B737NG (just love the throttle on that thing) and will generally do a search on the website before I hit you guys with questions you've probably heard a million times before. However, a couple of things I've tried to get through the search and have not had any luck with are the following;

1). I am thinking of building my MIP out of metal (FDS has a Pro M version
that looks pretty cool and I have the raw material and a friend who
will form out the panels in his shop) ... but I can't seem to
find the exact dimensions for it.... can you guys point me in the right
direction?

2). I am also thinking of building my own shell... I like very much what Ivar
did with his..... but, does anyone know where I can find dimensions for
the B737ng fuselage..., rib placement, radius measurements etc?

Thanks guys.

Ian

PaulEMB
09-26-2007, 03:09 AM
Hi Ian,

Welcome to the mad world! I cant help with the dimensions, but if you try searching the forum, you will find lots of great links to other builders sites., and some excellent reference material for the 737.

Norbert-EDDV
09-26-2007, 04:20 AM
Welcome Ian,
some measurements for the cockpit shell of a B737 you will find in this pdf:
http://www.antemak.com/737/Download/Measurements.pdf
As you will see, you will need a big room and maybe this is not quite easy in New York .... :wink:

Greetings from Germany
Norbert

Trevor Hale
09-26-2007, 07:27 AM
Welcome Ian.